Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Old 08-19-2013, 08:49 AM

Default PT11 with only 6 instruments???

Hey peps!

First of all, I have to admit that I'm a bit of a newbie in ProTools, so hope you'll bear with me, if it's a silly question (just spend a whole day, trying to figure it out myself, but I feel like I'm stuck! - so please help!)

I recently bought PT11, I installed it and it works fine! BUT! To me, it seems like there are only 6 instruments in PT11?? Is that right? "Boom", "DB-33", "Mini-Grand", "Vacuum" and "Xpand!2" is what I find. But I need e.g. a bass, maybe some horns, strings and so on... other kinds of instruments than just a beatmaschine, organg, synt. and piano. Please don't tell me, that I should go and by them extra -PT wasn't quite cheap...!

What do I do...?
Hope somebody can help me... thanks :)

/Mia
Old 08-19-2013, 09:24 AM

Default Re: PT11 with only 6 instruments???

Yes, those are it.

But, Xpand 2 has a zillion sounds in it. It's basically like having a Korg Triton or Yamaha Motif synth. There are various categories of instruments you can look under. That should cover most of the basics for you.
Old 08-19-2013, 05:33 PM

You can see all of the plug-ins and VIs by looking at:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ive+collection

Boom drum computer with pattern sequencer
DB-33 tonewheel organ simulator
Mini Grand acoustic grand piano
Structure Free sample player
Vacuum tube emulation synthesizer
Xpand2 multitimbral workstation

You don't need to be an owner to use this DUC.
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,