Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2009, 10:20 PM
Keith Moore Keith Moore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 361
Default New Command 8???

Anyone have any inside scope if there's gonna be a new Command 8? Feels like it's due time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2009, 12:23 AM
Keith Moore Keith Moore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 361
Question Re: New Command 8???

Anyone
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2009, 12:54 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,191
Default Re: New Command 8???

IMO there's no need for new C|8 but instead there should be a C|16 or a C|32 for those of us who don't like the ICON pricetag and do not necessarily need all the features.

C|24 without preamps would also be rather nice...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2009, 01:17 AM
innesireinar innesireinar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 650
Default Re: New Command 8???

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post

C|24 without preamps would also be rather nice...
+1
__________________
Avid HDX - PTHD 11.3.2 on OSX 10.10.5 - PT Ultimate 2019.6 on OSX 10.13.6 (II partition) - Cubase Pro 10 - Avid HD I/O 16x16 analog
Mac Pro 5.1 quadcore 2.8 16GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2009, 01:44 AM
soundworx soundworx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 209
Default Re: New Command 8???

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
IMO there's no need for new C|8 but instead there should be a C|16 or a C|32 for those of us who don't like the ICON pricetag and do not necessarily need all the features.

C|24 without preamps would also be rather nice...
Replace the preamps with an integrated keyboard and I would buy it for the same price.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2009, 03:39 AM
dbjp dbjp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 246
Default Re: New Command 8???

Yeah, I'd love to see Digidesign release a command8 upgrade, whether it be 8 or 16 channels. Hopefully with HyperControl integrated. I'd buy it in a flash.
No pre-amps, no talkback, no meter bridge. Just a solid, plain controller for the non-Icon but HD users out there.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-23-2009, 04:23 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,547
Default Re: New Command 8???

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post

C|24 without preamps would also be rather nice...
+1!!!

We're on the second generation and they still packaged it with preamps.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-23-2009, 09:34 AM
theblasters theblasters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Question Re: New Command 8???

Ditto, skip the crap pre-amps concentrate on quality faders I'm using the Euphonix Artist which is an exellent unit when I use LogicPro is Digidesign capable of making a unit equal or better ?

Euphonix just came out with another new unit http://www.euphonix.com/artist/products/mc_transport/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-23-2009, 09:46 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,241
Default Re: New Command 8???

C|24 without preamps, and an improved monitor section would be even better.

I would then buy one in a heartbeat.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-28-2009, 06:25 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,547
Default Re: New Command 8???

Quote:
Originally Posted by DIAFXMX View Post
C|24 without preamps, and an improved monitor section would be even better.

I would then buy one in a heartbeat.
...and drop the inflated Digide$ign price. Then I'll make another C24 purchase. The last one got sold.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any difference besides color between D Command and D Command ES? diamondschwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-12-2012 01:15 PM
Command Keyboard Focus mode ' E ' command bug ? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-10-2009 06:49 AM
Is it possible to use a Command 8 in combination with a D-Command? usastra ICON & C|24 2 05-03-2009 02:44 PM
command 7 webstereo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-10-2009 05:28 AM
Total Loss of Command 8 Command/Modifiers John Pisciotta ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 05-13-2005 11:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com