Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2007, 05:12 PM
Deafeye Deafeye is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Orlando, Fl
Posts: 38
Default Control 24 problems

I have a pro control and when I turn it on it just ticks ticks ticks. The LED displays keep on flashing. The console does not enter offline mode and no menus are accessible...


If anybody has any idea how to solve this problem i would greatly appreciate it!



Cheers,
~Ben~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2007, 08:53 PM
Shawn Simpson Shawn Simpson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: Control 24 problems

You should contact Digi Customer Support. If this is an old unit it may need to have the power supply switched out; there was a design change in the PSU several years ago.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2007, 10:34 PM
ripple FX ripple FX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Indianapolis, IN USA
Posts: 435
Default Re: Control 24 problems

My C|24 had its' original toroidal transformer PSU replaced with an "F" version switching PSU about three years ago. This past weekend it failed with the same symptoms as yours - brief flicker of LEDs once per second (accompanied by the unbelievably loud POP that gets into the monitor speakers). A call to Digi tech support resulted in another PSU (rev "J") being FedEx'd to me. They asked for a credit card # to insure return of the defective PSU, but there was no charge. Kudos to Digi (They don't actually make the PSU, it's from Honk Kong I think.)
__________________
http://www.ripplefx.com
Mac Pro 8 core 3.0GHz Harpertown
Magma PE6R4I - HD 3 Accel +1 Process
Control 24 - 96io - 1622
OSX 10.6.8 - PTHD 10.3.10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2007, 11:35 AM
danms66 danms66 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Dallas
Posts: 126
Default Re: Control 24 problems

I had the same issue, and also had to replace the power supply. Digi totally took care of me. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Big Problems w 10.3.1 on OSX 10.7.4 w D-Control Oakdale Post Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 11-02-2012 05:56 AM
problems with control 24 lpfan799 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-03-2006 11:19 AM
Control 24 Problems SHAVER ICON & C|24 1 08-22-2005 10:32 PM
Mackie Control problems drewcilla MIDI 2 11-28-2004 10:12 PM
Control 24 problems jkrebs General Discussion 2 04-20-2001 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com