Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2015, 06:24 AM
seanconor seanconor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: London
Posts: 3
Default Fast Track C600 Record Audio From Ableton

Hi,

I've been using Fast Track C600 with windows7 64 bit and ableton without any problem however the other day I decided to start my tutorial, I'm using camtasia to record my screen and audio, in normal circumstances such as recording a movie (audio going throw C600), screen and sound are recorded 100% giving a proper video , Unfortunately when trying to record ableton project, the screen is captured but no audio at all, furthermore I wanted to record separably audio from ableton using Audacity, setting playback and recording to C600, but no audio recorded, I can play a sound sample though.
Please if anybody can advice me how to capture audio using ableton and C600.
Much appreciate in advance
Thanks
Cheers !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2015, 08:25 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,784
Default Re: Fast Track C600 Record Audio From Ableton

I'm not sure exactly how to help, but I think it is probably related to the C600/Ableton using ASIO, which is single client, and Camtasia interfering with that.

Benoni would probably be the best to give an answer, he has posted all kinds of tutorials on Youtube, I'm not sure what he's using though.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Audio Fast Track C600 causes Blue Screen due to driver failure. destroyer5157 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 3 08-26-2015 07:31 PM
please, question about avid-m audio fast track c600 katerinacyprus Getting Started 3 08-18-2015 02:07 AM
M-Audio Fast Track C600 problem installation fairforce Le Forum en Français 2 03-20-2015 08:16 PM
M-Audio Fast Track C600 gain? Dingzie FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 7 11-10-2014 04:17 PM
M-Audio Fast Track C600 - new interface nst7 Pro Tools 9 Discussion 10 03-13-2012 09:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com