Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2012, 02:44 PM
focushocuspocus focushocuspocus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Florida, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 3
Default PT HD CORE & HD ACCEL + SSL Delta Link + SSL Alpha Link Noizz

Hi community, i'm really new, this is my first post, and my first year working with protools HD systems, i'm currently working at a studio in Buenos Aires, we own an HD3 system, with Apogee Rosetta 200 , as world clock , Ssl Delta link, SSL ALpha link as interface, and a 192 por aditional channels, im having the following issue, comming from the ssl alpha link, there is somekind of high frequency noise that is affecting equally all channels, so when oping the imput monitoring one by one in PT, the noise increases until all 24 channels of the ssl are being monitored, the thing is that the 192 doesnt present this problem, the noise seems to respond to changes in the playback engine, such as increase of harware buffer, a change in the dsp, etc. Another problem im having is that at sample rates lower to 88.2 k al interfaces lock, but when at 88.2 and above, the 192 doesnt seem to lock, an presents pops, actually this only happens in the outputs, any clue on how the make the 192 lock to que apogee ? the clock chain is:

apogee rosetta >> 192 >> ssl alpha link >> ssl Delta link

Please help me!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2012, 09:12 PM
percent42 percent42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Kingwood, TX
Posts: 2
Default Re: PT HD CORE & HD ACCEL + SSL Delta Link + SSL Alpha Link Noizz

Were you able to fix this issue? I know it's 5 months later. I am experiencing the same problem and am wondering how it was solved.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omni HD or SSL Alpha Link jppp26 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 12-05-2012 11:04 AM
Pro Tools Playback Issues at 88.2 with Delta Link / Alpha Link - Any ideas? azirkin macOS 1 01-17-2012 02:30 AM
HD PCIe with SSL Delta link MADI HD Alpha link MADI AX Juraj Bernáth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-10-2009 08:13 AM
PTHD 8 and SSL Delta Link / Alpha Link. Compatible? sonicam Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-24-2009 03:08 AM
SSL Alpha Link? Ru_C Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-22-2007 04:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com