Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2003, 11:03 AM
hanare hanare is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Default Problem Focusrite Plugins

Hello, I´m using Protools 24 mixplus con protools 5.1 and i have install in DAE folder d2 y d3 of focusrite, but i start protools and this plugins not appear in the lis of plugins . My ver. of d2 is v1.7 a d3 is v1.5.

I´m using OS 9 but also I have installed Mac OX Panther... Can be this the problem? .

Thank

lauren@estudiohanare.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2003, 11:54 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,273
Default Re: Problem Focusrite Plugins

Make sure they are in the (OS9) system folder/DAE folder/Plug-ins folder. Have they been authorized???

I use the same versions with PT 5.1.3 in OS 9.2.2, also have OSX installed on the same partition.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2003, 02:57 PM
hanare hanare is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Default Re: Problem Focusrite Plugins

Yes, are correctly installed and authorized...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2003, 04:07 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,273
Default Re: Problem Focusrite Plugins

What version of Protools 5.1, 5.1.1 or 5.1.3

The versions of D2 and D4 you are stating, as Im using came from my 5.1.3 disc.
According to the download page these are for 5.1.1 or above,
If youre running 5.1 you can download 5.1.1 for free.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focusrite & novatin plugins with protools Gravy macOS 6 11-28-2011 06:10 AM
Focusrite Forte / Eventide Reverb Plugins BillSmith Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-06-2003 06:36 PM
focusrite d2/d3 plugins vs. red 2/3 hardware wellversed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-25-2003 02:58 PM
IS ANYONE USING FOCUSRITE PLUGINS? Pete Weaver 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-21-2002 06:59 AM
Focusrite D3 Still a problem talkingdog Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-16-2002 06:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com