Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2003, 10:05 AM
jsampedro jsampedro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6
Default Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

I am trying to consolidate a several regions on a track and am unable to because the command is grayed out on the toolbar. I also will not work when I use the keyboard shortcuts.

I am using an MBox on a PC platform.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2003, 10:11 AM
Roy Howell Roy Howell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,635
Default Re: Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

So, it's still gray after you've highlighted these regions? I have to that first, as elementary as it is.
__________________
rh music
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2003, 10:37 AM
jsampedro jsampedro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6
Default Re: Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

Yep,
I select all the regions I want to consolidate and it is still 'grayed' out. I looked on the users guide, but couldn't find anything to help me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2003, 10:37 AM
Calvin Calvin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,471
Default Re: Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

Yah this same thing happened to me, I didn't realize that consolidating regions was actually a functions of the digidesign pluggins that come with the program. After I uninstalled the pluggins, (yah by accident) I found I couldn't consolidate regions. To get the function back you simply have to reinstall pro-tools with all of the digi pluggins.
__________________
Calvin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2003, 10:50 AM
jsampedro jsampedro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6
Default Re: Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

Yeah, actually, I had uninstalled the plugins that had 'run' out so that I wouldn't get the same message each time i started PT.
I kept the Digidesign plugins in there though. Do you happen to know which plugin relates to the consolidation feature?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2003, 10:58 AM
Calvin Calvin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,471
Default Re: Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

I have no Idea, I just reinstalled the program with all the basic pluggins.
__________________
Calvin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-22-2003, 11:29 AM
jsampedro jsampedro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6
Default Re: Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

Thanks Calvin,
I will do that when I get back to the studio and hope that was all it was.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-22-2003, 11:33 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Consolidate Regions is \'grayed\' out

Audiosuite "duplicate".

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Regions Grayed Out? philip888 MIDI 15 10-17-2018 07:50 AM
Consolidate Regions issue marrap Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 09-11-2010 04:26 PM
Select Grayed Out In The Regions Menu? eldusto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-14-2007 04:32 PM
consolidate regions help lala 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 01-24-2003 01:22 AM
best way to consolidate regions smlworld Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-21-2001 11:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com