Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2014, 02:35 AM
Sanderb Sanderb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5
Default Avid artist / mix and bitwig?

Hi,

I downloaded the demo version of Bitwig. Does anyone knows if it is possiboe to make the avid artist and mix work? Bitwig does have support for the mackie mc pro.

Thanx

Gr.,

Sander
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2014, 08:29 AM
cpechet1's Avatar
cpechet1 cpechet1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: 2027 Pump Hill Way SW
Posts: 46
Default Re: Avid artist / mix and bitwig?

I was curious about this too. I checked around the bitwig forums and did not find anything about Eucon support. I doubt it is a very high priority for them (if a priority at all) as they seem to have much bigger fish to fry at the moment. Their approach seems to be to support scripting for MIDI controllers via javascript which by definition excludes Eucon.
__________________
Cubase 9.1 Intel i7 5960 16GB, Windows 10 64 Creator, Lexicon PCM Bundle, RND Portico Bundle, Guitar Rig 5, RealLPC, RealStrat, RealGuitar,(really?), Aurora Lynx 8, 2 x RND 5033, 2 x RND 5043, 2 x RND 5032, 4 x Neve 1272 (BA and Custom racked originals), 2 x Neve 1073 (Custom racked originals), Manley ELOP, JBL 4430, Urei 809, Yamaha NS-10, Mackie HR-824, CMCs: 4 x FD, CH,AI,PD, Avid Artist Control/Mix/Transport, Bryston/Carver/Phase Linear amps, Central Station,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2014, 10:58 AM
Sanderb Sanderb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5
Default Re: Avid artist / mix and bitwig?

I was able to get it to work using mackie protocol, but it's very limited.

Gr.,

Sander
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2014, 10:23 AM
amuntner amuntner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 36
Default Re: Avid artist / mix and bitwig?

The problem is with the Artist Mix having a limited implementation of Mackie Control Protocol, same problem as with Ableton Live.

See: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=354097

Avid hasn't responded to any inquiries on this subject, so far. We're all very disappointed with the promotion of Mackie Control Protocol support/lackluster implementation/lack of response to inquiries.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Avid Artist Mix Chingy Buy & Sell 1 02-19-2014 08:49 AM
AVID Comes through on my Artist Mix ArKay99 Artist Series 2 02-03-2013 03:52 PM
FS Avid Artist Mix Like New tomhartman Buy & Sell 2 10-27-2012 11:21 AM
FS: Avid Artist Mix jeffinaustin Buy & Sell 1 06-25-2012 10:19 PM
WTB: Avid artist transport Captain Audio Buy & Sell 0 05-15-2012 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com