Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2191  
Old 06-29-2018, 06:50 PM
Davidwilson Davidwilson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 137
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Sounds promising - i think?

Sent from my SM-N950N using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2192  
Old 06-29-2018, 09:57 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,311
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeezer View Post
..I had my eye on that for years but after demoing an ICON I just had to have that, but I'd not turn my nose up at a C24 for more basic faders/some plug in editing.

I swore I loved my Pro Control, until I got an Icon....best money i ever spent....i truly enjoy it.

But what’s even better is when I don’t even remember it’s there and am just working!!!!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #2193  
Old 06-30-2018, 02:22 AM
Balanced Jack Balanced Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 52
Default Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

If other DAW’s currently support Eucon, could V-Control be updated in the future to “translate” the (much more in depth control of the) Eucon protocol to work with legacy controllers?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2194  
Old 06-30-2018, 05:23 AM
Delta Music Belgium's Avatar
Delta Music Belgium Delta Music Belgium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sint-Truiden, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 533
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Balanced Jack View Post
If other DAW’s currently support Eucon, could V-Control be updated in the future to “translate” the (much more in depth control of the) Eucon protocol to work with legacy controllers?
I have no information on that.

I do know that Paul Neyrinck still continues to fine-tune the HUI based version and tries to expand it where possible.
__________________
Marc Schellekens
Delta Music Belgium - Pro Tools|HD Studio
http://www.deltamusic.be

System 1: Mac Pro 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.12.6 - Magma EB7 - PT HDX3 - PT Ultimate 2018.4 - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x2) - SYNC I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - Slate RAVEN MTi2 (x3)

System 2: Mac Pro 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.9.5 - Magma PE6R4-I - PT HD 6 Accel PCI - PT HD 10.3.10 - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x2) - SYNC I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - ProControl 48 faders

Reply With Quote
  #2195  
Old 06-30-2018, 06:46 PM
Davidwilson Davidwilson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 137
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Thanks for all the info above. Wasnt aware of all this progress re: control 24 being able to be used with PT 12 via V Control bundle.

After all this time waiting this is great news. Would love to hear peoples experience with this before i purchase though or can the free limited version give a taste of hiw this works .... demo????

Sent from my SM-N950N using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2196  
Old 07-05-2018, 08:51 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 497
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

I did some testing with Neyrinck's V-Control Pro using a Pro Control on PT12.5 Win7.

A bit of trouble getting it to go but turns out the Bonjour Service needs to be running... RTFM
Anyway working with a 24 fader Pro Control.
I haven't explored everything but so far faders are nice and responsive and the basics such as mutes, solo, sends A-E, banking, zoom, memory locations, etc. are working.
There are limitations mostly to do with the HUI protocol I guess. Pro Control/Control 24 Setup in Pro Tools
This is the initial release and more work is being done.
__________________
Brian Campbell
"Air mixes better than any console" Bill Porter
"Humility is mighty important in this business of listening" Bob Olhsson

Last edited by bcwiz; 07-13-2018 at 12:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 05:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 04:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 10:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com