Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2019, 12:29 PM
alfa12 alfa12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: usa
Posts: 3
Default Windows 10 and M- Audio Fast Track Pro

Hello Everyone! Could you please tell me if M-Audio Fast Track Pro works together with Windows 10? I have Sequel 2, but for some reason my M-audio fast track pro does not work and I cant find any updates. Please help me. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2019, 01:28 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,814
Default Re: Windows 10 and M- Audio Fast Track Pro

I'm sure this isn't the answer you want, but I would move on from M-Audio for 2 reasons:
1-their driver support has been hit or miss for years
2-the only interface they made that could be considered "pro" is the ProFire 2626(but that's just as old as the fast track)

Check out Focusrite for "budget" options(better sound and better drivers). Just an opinion
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2019, 03:08 PM
alfa12 alfa12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: usa
Posts: 3
Default Re: Windows 10 and M- Audio Fast Track Pro

Dave, Thanks so much! I will order then a different midi interface!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-13-2019, 06:07 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,862
Default Re: Windows 10 and M- Audio Fast Track Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by alfa12 View Post
Dave, Thanks so much! I will order then a different midi interface!
Why are you talking about a Midi Interface? Is it midi from an outside synth you wanna use or is it a audio interface or both? As Dave said Focusrite has some good units for great prices but if you need midi on the Audio Interface make sure that the interface has midi. The smallest Focusrite units doesn’t have Midi so look at the +299 usd units.

This is only posted as you said you would get a new Midi Interface.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-13-2019, 06:25 PM
alfa12 alfa12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: usa
Posts: 3
Default Re: Windows 10 and M- Audio Fast Track Pro

Sorry, I was tired today and I typed a wrong words, of course, I need a different audio interface. Another thing, I was not composed for years in Sequel 2 and I need again to open my books and review everything there. Thank you very much for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-14-2019, 08:48 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,140
Default Re: Windows 10 and M- Audio Fast Track Pro

Since you are on Windows, Focusrite's drivers have been hit or miss. Depending on your I/O and MIDI needs and budget do some research. Audient and Steinberg interfaces are some other options on a budget. Up the money scale UAD, Apogee and RME come to mind.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-14-2019, 04:33 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,814
Default Re: Windows 10 and M- Audio Fast Track Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
Since you are on Windows, Focusrite's drivers have been hit or miss. Depending on your I/O and MIDI needs and budget do some research. Audient and Steinberg interfaces are some other options on a budget. Up the money scale UAD, Apogee and RME come to mind.
My 2 cents....be careful with Audient. In the past, they have had some issues working well with Pro Tools(maybe they have it squared away now?). RME has the reputation of the best drivers of all and rank very high in quality(if you can afford it) You also could look at MOTU for some mid-price options
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M audio Fast Track not work in windows 8 sanma FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 3 02-09-2016 12:22 PM
Audio glitches with Fast Track Ultra on Windows 10 after updating Windows 10 GregS FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 6 12-25-2015 03:40 PM
M-Audio Fast Track with Windows XP RugbyJames FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 03-28-2014 05:39 AM
M Audio Fast Track USB Windows 8 Shamelesshussie FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 07-05-2013 04:25 AM
Windows 8 Driver for M-Audio Fast Track Pro kolibri Windows 6 03-28-2013 06:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com