Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2003, 06:47 AM
Rob Macomber Rob Macomber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: NY, NY, USA
Posts: 404
Default PT 6.1 feature request

It would be great to include a parameter in "Replace Regions" dialog box to lock sync point of new region to that of region being replaced.

Unless I have missed something, this is currently not available.

Rob
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2003, 02:59 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

How about some visual indication that the task manager is doing something.
It's great that we don't need to wait while files are rendering, but perhaps the small version of the task window could be put in that empty upper right hand corner of the edit window. At least a spinning cursor or something to indicate that a background process is happening.
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2003, 03:50 PM
cjguitar cjguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Sunland, CA
Posts: 561
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

Could we get strip silence to go lower than -48db? I still prefer strip silence in versions prior to 5 or 5.1 (whenerver it changed).
__________________
Chris M. Jacobson, CAS
Re-recording Mixer, Sound Designer
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-03-2003, 04:28 PM
froyo froyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 2,862
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

Hello. How about plug in delay compensation? Ooops, sorry, that has its own thread.
__________________
froyo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-03-2003, 04:41 PM
clarpark clarpark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: LA, CA
Posts: 447
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

I've got an obvious one...

I love the new command: control-arrow up, arrow down to enlarge the waveform display hight, BUT arrows left and right should zoom in and out as well!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-03-2003, 04:58 PM
BillK BillK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 42
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

I vote for a single focus key that will trim the head of a region in a track and snap the remaining region to where the original region started.

"Yeah, that should be a snap!" [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-03-2003, 05:06 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

Quote:
Originally posted by BillK:
I vote for a single focus key that will trim the head of a region in a track and snap the remaining region to where the original region started.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Good one Bill!

While your at the single key commands could you swap keys so that trim front and fade front are together and trim end and fade end are together.

a=trim front
s=fade front
d=trim end
f=fade end

or something like that . . .

and get rid of the n key.
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-03-2003, 06:17 PM
who who is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: joesville, Montana, USA
Posts: 751
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

I'm all for BillK's idea, but as for Jim Longo's suggestion to get rid of the "n" key, I say please don't. I use the "n" key all the time.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-03-2003, 06:41 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

Quote:
Originally posted by who:
. . . as for Jim Longo's suggestion to get rid of the "n" key, I say please don't. I use the "n" key all the time.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">I guess someone could use it a lot, it's just that it's in such an easy spot for it to be accidentaly hit.
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-04-2003, 02:20 AM
Dong Son Dong Son is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: California
Posts: 164
Default Re: PT 6.1 feature request

Hi,
I would suggest to add OMF import/export as a standard feature like other DAW software does. I can't think why Digidesign would not do that ! These day, they still sell that Digitranslator for a rip off price $500 and required a last century technology copy protection ...isn't Avid/Digidesign are who develope OMF ?
For who already bought OMF tools, sorry, you might not agree with me ... I spent over 20K for PT system already but I will never pay another $500 (Plus few more bucks for USB floppy drive that will use for only 1 time) for that OMF tools.
Anybody with me ?
Regars
Sonny
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
feature request Bryan Cook Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-03-2008 01:08 AM
New Feature Request mtung ICON & C|24 9 04-27-2007 05:10 PM
Feature/Bug Fix request. Sonsey Post - Surround - Video 0 03-30-2007 06:39 AM
New (Old?) feature request RandallYoung Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-21-2006 12:05 PM
Feature request!!! wheresmyfroggy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-10-2006 10:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com