Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-08-2011, 04:18 AM
Gene100 Gene100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Carrickmacross
Posts: 29
Default Re: Pre-Roll / Post-Roll - Not working!

Quote:
Originally Posted by geelo View Post
Is no one else having this problem? I can barely get through a session without this problem totally screwing up my workflow.

It would be great to hear if pre/post roll is working normally for everyone else.

Anyone????
Yes, I have been away from ProTools for a while but upgraded online to PT 9 from LE 7.4cs10. Then updated to 9.0.3.

I am having the same problem with the pre/post roll...........and can't get on with my work.

I also think there should be an option to have the pre/post roll on ALL takes in loop record mode.

Did you find a fix?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-30-2016, 04:46 PM
Jerry K. Jerry K. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 240
Default Re: Pre-Roll / Post-Roll - Not working!

Just had this same thing happen in PT 11. Love google search!
__________________
Jerry Kelley
jerry@jlkstudio.com
www.jlkstudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-30-2016, 12:02 PM
trainwrecktwostep trainwrecktwostep is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Etters
Posts: 35
Default Re: Pre-Roll / Post-Roll - Not working!

Thank you for posting your problem with this and thank you for the solution! By extension, thank you for decrementing my systolic blood pressure.
It was the Dynamic Transport for me.

Last edited by trainwrecktwostep; 07-30-2016 at 12:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pre-roll/post-roll appears to be broken in PT10 anodecathode macOS 1 02-20-2012 01:33 PM
Pre/Post Roll not working! products7074740 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-20-2010 07:47 AM
Pre-roll doesn't work but post-roll does :confused: pennard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-06-2009 11:26 PM
Pre roll and Post roll keyboard commands? Bob L 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-30-2007 07:46 AM
Pre-roll post-roll won't work, please help!! moon1pulse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-12-2006 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com