Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2014, 03:11 AM
EngQ EngQ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Aalborg
Posts: 2
Default Made a mistake?

Hallo everyone,

I think i made that BIG mistake updating my system from Mountain Lion to Mavericks and from PT 10 to PT 11. And now my system doesn't work?! Well, Protools 11 works fine and my audio device Eleven Rack works when i plug my guitar in. But my 11R doesn't give me any sound when i use iTunes, PT11 etc etc. Only when i plug my guitar in, theres sound...

Well my question is:

Is there any other users who got there 11R up running with Mavericks and PT11???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2014, 07:29 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Made a mistake?

There are quite a few that are running PT 11 with an 11R on Mavericks.

First, did you install the latest drivers for the 11R?
Are you using the latest version of ProTools; 11.1.2?

The upgrade procedure from ML to Mavericks isn't always a smooth one. I would uninstall PT and the 11R driver and start again.

I also find it helps to turn on the 11R first, then fire up Mavericks.

Here is a sticky with all the links you will need for the 11R:

11R Driver and Software Links
__________________
Will

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
made a mistake please help skwad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-25-2008 01:13 PM
I made a mistake! toffee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-18-2007 07:43 PM
I've made a huge mistake.... Tarron_D 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-11-2005 03:53 PM
Please help me, I might have made a big mistake geraldg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 25 01-12-2004 08:03 PM
I made a mistake about The Mac OS WorldOfWiz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-02-2002 03:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com