Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2013, 12:17 PM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default PT11 & Eleven Rack

I bought my 11r two weeks ago. If I purchased it today it would include Pro Tools 11? but for me it's an additional $299???? Shame on you Avid!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2013, 12:27 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,809
Default Re: PT11 & Eleven Rack

Did you register the software yet?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2013, 12:28 PM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: PT11 & Eleven Rack

unfortunately.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-08-2013, 12:29 PM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: PT11 & Eleven Rack

Not even exaggerating, it's only been 17 days.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-08-2013, 12:43 PM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Shame on you Avid

17 days. That's how long ago I purchased my 11R. If I bought it today it would include PT11. Now you want $299 from me to upgrade??? IT'S ONLY BEEN 17 DAYS!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-08-2013, 01:49 PM
derker derker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 622
Default Re: Shame on you Avid

Take it up with your retailer. If it's only been 17 days and your retailer won't give you PT11, return it for a refund and repurchase it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2013, 02:52 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: Shame on you Avid

I had an extra copy of Pro Tools 10 that I had not activated. I just sold it and the new owner got a free upgrade to PT11 but now I have to pay for the upgrade. How is that right?
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2013, 03:39 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Shame on you Avid

Quote:
Originally Posted by fsilano View Post
I had an extra copy of Pro Tools 10 that I had not activated. I just sold it and the new owner got a free upgrade to PT11 but now I have to pay for the upgrade. How is that right?
You should have kept it and sold your registered version as used.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2013, 07:01 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 226
Default Re: Shame on you Avid

If I had known I would have.
__________________
Frank Silano
FrankenCat Productions
Landmine Recording
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 2018.12 (Win)
PT 10.3.10 (Win)
Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.4
Focusrite 18i8 Gen 2 (mobile rig)
Windows 10 Enterprise (main PT OS)
Mac Mojave 10.14.4 (no PT at the moment)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-16-2013, 07:24 AM
ThunderKyss ThunderKyss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 161
Default Re: Shame on you Avid

Quote:
Originally Posted by PT8716 View Post
17 days. That's how long ago I purchased my 11R. If I bought it today it would include PT11. Now you want $299 from me to upgrade??? IT'S ONLY BEEN 17 DAYS!!!!

What will you do in PT11 that you can't do in PT10?
__________________
Power PC G5 2GB DDR2 150GB
OSX 10.5.8
Pro Tools 8.0.1 LE Ignition Pack 2
MBox 2 Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack doesn't output sound from PT11/Mac mtt78 Eleven Rack 18 05-19-2020 11:37 AM
Eleven Rack GUI in PT11 SeattleHD Eleven Rack 58 01-27-2014 11:05 PM
Need Help !! Eleven Rack/PT11 Mark Lemieux Pro Tools 11 6 07-08-2013 12:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com