Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2004, 07:00 AM
silverlode silverlode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 347
Default Anyone using C8 with apps other than PT?

Anyone out there using the C8 with Live, Reason, whatever? Wondering how well this works. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2004, 07:16 PM
milko milko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 21
Default Re: Anyone using C8 with apps other than PT?

I think we are all just waiting for the setups to come out for other programs. You can load in setups for other programs, but no one has made them yet.
__________________
===========
Apple G5 2.0 DP
4 Gig Ram, 2 x 250 HDs
HD2, 192 I/O with A/D expansion
Digidesign PRE and Midi I/O
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-13-2004, 12:27 PM
Chris Coleman Chris Coleman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,656
Default Re: Anyone using C8 with apps other than PT?

I use my C8 in stand-alone mode with Reason every once in a while. Just have the Reason fader learn the C8 fader you want to control it and save the Reason session as a template.
__________________
It's not rocket surgery
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2004, 02:36 PM
Muzza Muzza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 312
Default Re: Anyone using C8 with apps other than PT?

How does the C8 go with Digital performer?
__________________
_ _ _ _________ _ _ _
Murray
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-05-2004, 11:05 AM
Minormusic Minormusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 12
Default Re: Anyone using C8 with apps other than PT?

I use C8 with Reason's mixer and it works fine. But everytime I jump from Pt-mode to standalone mode PT says that it cannot find C8 and this window comes up in every few minutes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
192 still only 8 inputs in other Apps? brianjanthony macOS 3 03-12-2011 02:57 PM
3rd party apps Maplewood Media 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-13-2004 07:15 AM
plug ins(apps) and aux? youcandomore 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-30-2003 05:05 AM
PT6 & other apps C Craig 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-10-2003 12:46 AM
Non-audio Apps NoviceDollars 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-04-2001 05:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com