Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2021, 09:33 AM
depinfinity depinfinity is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Lakewood, OH, USA
Posts: 4
Default Blank Sign In Window Pro Tools

I've been having an issue where I can't sign in to my Avid account while in the Pro Tools program. I click "Sign In," and a blank window pops up. This problem used to come and go, and sometimes would be able to sign in. Anyone know how to solve this?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pro Tools Sign In Blank.JPG (23.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2021, 10:33 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,448
Default Re: Blank Sign In Window Pro Tools

Try a different browser
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2021, 10:55 AM
depinfinity depinfinity is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Lakewood, OH, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Blank Sign In Window Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Try a different browser
This is within the Pro Tools program itself.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2021, 10:31 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,443
Default Re: Blank Sign In Window Pro Tools

Is this working for you now?
There were others with this issue too, but it seems to be working now.
__________________
Will

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-02-2021, 02:27 PM
depinfinity depinfinity is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Lakewood, OH, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Blank Sign In Window Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
Is this working for you now?
There were others with this issue too, but it seems to be working now.
No. Still not working.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2021, 04:34 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,443
Default Re: Blank Sign In Window Pro Tools

Are you running any virus software or firewall that would block the connection?
You can also check in Windows Services and make sure both the Avid Hub and Transport services are running.
__________________
Will

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-02-2021, 10:24 PM
depinfinity depinfinity is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Lakewood, OH, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Blank Sign In Window Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
Are you running any virus software or firewall that would block the connection?
You can also check in Windows Services and make sure both the Avid Hub and Transport services are running.
I'm running Webroot SecureAnywhere and Windows Firewall, but I've made sure to allow Pro Tools and associated services through both. Both Avid Hub and Transport services are running in Windows Services.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blank "Sign in Window" PT First Odee Pro Tools | First Discussion 15 01-26-2018 08:35 AM
Eleven Rack blank window with Pro Tools 10 jamieguitar Eleven Rack 9 07-21-2013 12:02 PM
Edit window blank jeff5x0 Eleven Rack 2 06-27-2013 10:41 AM
Blank sections and out of sync amps view in Eleven Rack window in Pro Tools LE 8 dbvoyager Eleven Rack 6 12-02-2012 12:13 AM
Blank "Welcome To Pro Tools LE" Window voicemanb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-11-2009 02:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com