Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | Intro Discussion
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-15-2017, 12:43 PM

Default New Pro Tools First User

I am a beginner user of Pro Tools first and recording. I bought myself new hardware in including a Scarlett interface and microphone. Included in my Scarlett was a copu of PC Tools First.

I set up the DAW software on my Windows 10 console. The interface and DAW work fine when the interface is plugged into my console computer.

However my intended use is to run the DAW remotely from the music area of my house, using my Ipad mini 4 and the PTI control software. I am using the Apple camera control to connect to the Audio interface. Running PCI control from the IPAD I can see the Pro Tools on my main computer so IU am guessing that Eucom is properly set up.

The problem is if I try to set up a new Project I am unable to see the audio engine. Documentation says my setup is compatible but is doesn't say anything about any special preparation for using the Ipad as a remote. Am I doing something wrong?

Pro Tools First version 12.8.1
Windows 10 Pro Version 10.0.15063 Build 15063
Focusrite Scarlett 616
IPad mini version 4
PTI control
Old 09-17-2017, 10:12 AM

Default Re: New Prottools First User

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Am I doing something wrong?
Probably. What are you trying to do using Pro Tools remotely?

Help Us Help You

Pro Tools 2024.3
Focusrite LS56
Focusrite Pro40 (3)
Slate Digital VRS8
Analogue Tonebuss 24 Channel
UAD-2 OCTO Core Accelerator
UAD Volt 2
macOS 10.15.7
32 GB DDR4 RAM
4.01GHz Quad-Core Intel Core I7
NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB
Old 09-17-2017, 10:30 AM

Default New Prottools First User