Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2011, 02:28 PM
wezcountry wezcountry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: cesena, Italy
Posts: 1
Default How do I change language?

Hi y'all

I am English but I live in Italy. Pro Tools SE is installed as Italian. How do I re-set the language to English?

Thanks, Tony
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2011, 02:42 AM
Meez0 Meez0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mons, Belgium / Pittsburgh, PA US
Posts: 9
Default Re: How do I change language?

Couldn't tell you the Italian equivalents, but in English there is a language checkbox / dropbox in the Pro Tools Preferences > Display screen in the "Basics" section. Maybe that helps?
__________________
Mac: 3.2GHz Dual i3 iMac 27" | 4GB Ram | OS X 10.6.6 | Pro Tools 9.0.3
PC: 3.2GHz Quad AMD Phenom II | Asus M4A79XTD Evo | 4GB Corsair Ram | 1GB XFX ATI 4890 | Win 7 x64 | Pro Tools 9.0.3
HW: Digi002R, Audient MiCO, UAD-2 Solo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Language chek0 Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X 0 12-06-2012 08:55 PM
Change MAC language & Back Ground [beginners] Nourddine Khiti Tips & Tricks 0 02-02-2012 12:31 PM
How to change the language of pro tools 8 le GUI in windows XP??? long1211 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-15-2009 09:09 AM
How to change the Language of PT 8 gmorey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-26-2009 11:21 AM
No recent sessions, due to change of language?? joanpetit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-29-2008 03:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com