Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2005, 07:48 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Digimax LT

Hi all..........It`s a milestone for me. Picked up a Digimax LT yesterday to go along with the 002. It`s freakin great!.. ....So.......off I go to trade in my ADA8000..


...yesterday was a good day
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2005, 09:49 PM
madcow madcow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: \\m/ \\m/
Posts: 239
Default Re: Digimax LT

Hi Dog...

I notice you have the same setup as I do computer wise.
How is your setup running?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:21 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: Digimax LT

Hey Cow

...My system has been rock solid......DaveC results are posted below. How about you?..
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:28 PM
madcow madcow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: \\m/ \\m/
Posts: 239
Default Re: Digimax LT

Well man... Have had a few qwerks. Im switching my setup right now. Currently running Sonar with the motu 24 i/o.
The digi 002 should be here wed. So this will be a new ball game for me.
I do need more inputs and think ill pick up the digimax lt. Everyone here seems to have good luck with them. Hows it working for you?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:32 PM
madcow madcow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: \\m/ \\m/
Posts: 239
Default Re: Digimax LT

What do you have disabled in the bios by the way? I have about everything disabled...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:38 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: Digimax LT

Well......the pres sound great. I`ve only had mine for a day, but it`s leaps and bounds over my ada 8000. It`s everything that everyone says it is....
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:40 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: Digimax LT

I`ve got nothing disabled in the bios....
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:41 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: Digimax LT

....I should say that the Bios is at default settings right now..
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:42 PM
nightshadecrisis nightshadecrisis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fairfax, California
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: Digimax LT

i've been thinking about picking up that behringer optical i/o piece...not for anything except for the extra 8 outs for monitoring...could be pretty useful if you like working outside of the box.

ev
__________________
ik zei nooit dat!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-20-2005, 10:50 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: Digimax LT

I tracked a couple of albums with the ADA. They turned out great. Now it`s time to upgrade, and the next step for me was the LT. But I never had a single problem with the 8000.....and I still think it`s a great unit at it`s pricepoint.
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digimax LT - 002 - help drasmith 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-18-2004 07:37 PM
Digimax LT & 001 atrest 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-23-2004 11:00 AM
DIGIMAX LE ANYONE TRIED ONE ? CHATZ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-20-2003 11:41 PM
Digimax 96k or the Digimax lt Big Koo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 01-03-2003 10:54 PM
digimax Dead River Studio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 02-15-2001 08:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com