Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2013, 01:44 AM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 906
Default WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

We have released PT11 compatible version of WaveRider.

Wave Rider v3 brings Pro Tools 11 compatibility with a new 64bit build.
As well as making it fit into PT11, we gave the algorithm a once over and addressed the biggest request from our user base: A ratio control for signals that are above the targeted level.
Now the louder signals can be controlled in the same fashion as the quiet signals: Heavy handed or loosely.
We also took advantage of a new feature of the PT11 SDK that gave us some look ahead time to play with to smooth out the volume automation even more.
The result is a much more flexible Wave Rider that allows you to take full control of how you want your signal levelled out. The new improved Wave Rider is sure to impress music mixers and post mixers alike.

Wave Rider is available for Windows and Mac operating systems.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2013, 05:43 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

Thank you Vedat!
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-26-2013, 06:47 AM
conleec conleec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 574
Default Re: WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

Awesome plugin; one of my favorites, actually.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2013, 08:35 AM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,552
Default Re: WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

This plug in is unbelievable.
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-26-2013, 08:49 AM
WKG WKG is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,187
Default Re: WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

I just grabbed this one. Very nice!

__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2019.6 REAPER 5.963
RME, Daking, ISA, Sytek, BLA

ASUS N71Jq i7 940xm 8GB DDR3
PTHD 12.1 REAPER - Win 10 HP
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2013, 09:06 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,777
Default Re: WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

Congrats Vedat on the release!!

Working here on both W7 and W8. I gotta say, this is one plugin that reading the manual really makes a difference!!!!
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-27-2013, 05:53 PM
markabaus markabaus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hermosa Beach CA
Posts: 36
Default Re: WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

And I'd like to add that the support is great. I was having issues getting the license to my Ilok on sunday. I emailed Tech support and got a response within an hour. And BTW it was a Pace problem not a Quiet Arts problem.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-27-2013, 06:29 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,777
Default Re: WaveRider v3 is 64 bits

Quote:
Originally Posted by markabaus View Post
And I'd like to add that the support is great. I was having issues getting the license to my Ilok on sunday. I emailed Tech support and got a response within an hour. And BTW it was a Pace problem not a Quiet Arts problem.
A pace problem??? That's a first!!
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waverider V2 - just tried it. georgia Post - Surround - Video 30 06-07-2013 10:11 AM
Moving from 32 bits to 64 bits Win7 pcmusicpro Windows 1 07-07-2012 08:02 AM
Waverider garnoil Post - Surround - Video 13 05-31-2012 09:57 PM
Waverider/Mundoz TVPostSound Post - Surround - Video 2 05-31-2012 12:47 AM
WaveRider Question / Probs Nathan W. Post - Surround - Video 9 03-08-2012 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com