Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2013, 11:53 AM
Growlers Growlers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Miller
Posts: 2
Default PT express doesnt recognize Ilok

Hello, I got a M-Audio M-Track plus for a gift, which came with Pro tools express and an Ilock v2. I have gone through all the setup but when i try to start PT I get "Error, missing iLock autherization for "Pro Tools Express" Please insert the necessary iLock and restart "Pro Tools Express" even though my comp recognizes the iLock.
__________________
OS-Win 7 64 pro
Motherboard-Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5
Processor-AMD Phenom ll X6 1090T 3200 Mhz
Video card-GTX 470
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2013, 01:37 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: PT express doesnt recognize Ilok

and the license is on the iLok? you put it there from iLok.com?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2013, 06:57 PM
Growlers Growlers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Miller
Posts: 2
Default Re: PT express doesnt recognize Ilok

Thank you for your response. I got it running, I didn't activate it correctly in the iLock license manager.
__________________
OS-Win 7 64 pro
Motherboard-Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5
Processor-AMD Phenom ll X6 1090T 3200 Mhz
Video card-GTX 470
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2013, 02:06 PM
kppoykko kppoykko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 27
Default Re: PT express doesnt recognize Ilok

Growlers, I have the same problem.

What did You exactly do to activate it correctly in the iLock license manager?

Thanks!
__________________
Mbox (3gen) PT Express, Intel Core i7 4770K 3.5 GHz LGA1150, Gigabyte GA-Z87N-WIFI, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB, 8G Memory, Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-09-2013, 02:58 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: PT express doesnt recognize Ilok

Quote:
Originally Posted by kppoykko View Post
Growlers, I have the same problem.

What did You exactly do to activate it correctly in the iLock license manager?

Thanks!
You entered an invalid iLok User ID. See the Private Message I sent you.

For help with activation, see the following sticky in the Getting Started forum:
Avid Product Activation Video Tutorials
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools doesnt recognize the midi controller saul3273 MIDI 1 01-15-2014 12:22 PM
Alesis DM6 midi out is USB- computer doesnt recognize it kvibe MIDI 1 03-21-2013 10:59 PM
midi studio doesnt recognize mbox pro? petspets Pro Tools 10 0 09-13-2012 07:40 AM
Pro Tools Express doesn't recognize license on iLok xmenesesx Pro Tools Express on Windows 0 07-23-2012 10:56 AM
PT 7.2 doesnt recognize any drives as valid audio bavc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-12-2006 11:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com