Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2008, 04:38 PM
Greene Greene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 217
Default Goliath install help!

Ok i dont know what i'm doing. I have stucture full and it works ok. today after purchasing the license for goliath i installed it but got confused because i have my samples on a second drive and i put goliath install there. When i tried to use goliath i am asked for the root level which i thought was my samples drive but no go. Should the 1'st dvd that came with goliath go to some where other than my sample drive? Can anyone help? I must admit i usually call digi tech support for installes but i got in a hurry.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2008, 12:22 AM
the dude's Avatar
the dude the dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Burbank , Kalifornia, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: Goliath install help!

you need to select the folder that has the goliath samples in it not the root level
of the hard drive

it will have some ( .nki files )

digidesign has nothing to do with EastWest or Sounds Online
__________________

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
http://www.studio-techservices.com

าำ
studio.tech@yahoo.comm
Mitch Berger Tech Services




We service ALL Avid products no Problem
HD192, 192, Omni, Control Surface, Pre, XMON, 192HD AD & DA / Accel Cards, Everything

ALL NEW HD192 AD -DA modification. the difference is incredible... no need to ship the entire unit , fast turn around

inquiry using link above
Repairs of SSL-Neve- Consoles and Repair ALL Modern & Vintage Gear
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2009, 07:59 PM
magnoman magnoman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Goliath install help!

I am having the same trouble, structure can not find the Goliath samples.
I installed three of the G dvds, dragged the DVds to the samples folder.
Structure still saying missing audio files?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Goliath Electricmoose Virtual Instruments 2 08-29-2013 06:46 AM
How to install "Goliath - Structure Edition" soundslikeivo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-25-2010 06:01 PM
Goliath vs. NI or others? raydsr Virtual Instruments 11 05-04-2009 01:08 PM
Goliath ? Greene Virtual Instruments 5 03-28-2008 04:09 PM
install for goliath help Greene Virtual Instruments 3 03-02-2008 12:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com