Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2010, 04:05 AM
obahamas obahamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Arrow Import video PT 8.0.3 on SL : "Invalid video media file"

We've just installed OS 10.6.2 + PT 8.0.3. We're using MOJO SDI. We can't import video file (.dv / .mov / .mxf) from our usually video disk directory. Error panel : "Invalid video media file"

If we move the video file to another disk, the import command works.

Why ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-06-2010, 06:04 AM
obahamas obahamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Default Re: Import video PT 8.0.3 on SL : "Invalid video media file"

This problem exists with 8.0.3 on Snow Leo (10.6.2) AND on Leo (10.5.8)

We've got 2 different mac , HD3+Mojo, and we've tried the 8.0.3 upgrade on each but only one has been pushed to Snow Leopard.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2010, 05:01 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,766
Default Re: Import video PT 8.0.3 on SL : "Invalid video media file"

Is there a slash (/) or other illegal character in the drive, folder or file name for the files you're trying to import?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-07-2010, 06:13 PM
gsilbers gsilbers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 285
Default Re: Import video PT 8.0.3 on SL : "Invalid video media file"

Did U re export the QuickTime again on your system with QuickTime pro?
Use the one in the utilities folder
In Different video formats?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video: is it possible to make "cuts" to Video in Pro Tools? Angelo of Onello macOS 14 01-14-2015 06:37 AM
Can't import video "Avid engine not installed"??? garnoil Post - Surround - Video 9 10-08-2012 04:45 PM
Boot Screen "Not Recognized Video Hardware Connected", "video engine failed to init bcrichguitar macOS 3 04-01-2012 09:10 AM
"this session contains media that is not supported by the video peripheral" samplaire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 24 08-25-2011 10:42 AM
HOW can you import a "stereo" WAV. file into PT as a "mono" file? peter parker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-21-2002 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com