Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2000, 07:25 PM
Grooberst Grooberst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 7
Default How about releasing the source for samplecell?

It would do no harm, and I'm sure it would be easy to improve on the windows drivers.
I run win2k, and so cannot use my samplecell any more, which is a shame.
If this product is discontinued, please help all of us poor users by doing this!
I would happily sort out the dodgy code and bugs, but a decompile is a nightmare on the drivers as they are. Digidesign do not seem to really understand PC's as well as they do Macs, and though the samplecell hardware is good it is very limited by the current drivers.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2000, 03:40 AM
russhurley russhurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: london, uk
Posts: 15
Default Re: How about releasing the source for samplecell?

HERE THAT MAN!!! Yeah I completely agree with you. Samplecell is a great card (where else can you drag & drop samples into a proffessional sampler with zero latency?), but thats when it works. It simply does not work properly with windows. I have complained SO MANY TIMES - they always say that there is something wrong with my configeration - which is absolute ******** . Digidesign no not understand PC's. FACT.

How many other PC users are out there anyway?? Aparently I am the only one in the UK!!!???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2000, 12:08 AM
Grooberst Grooberst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 7
Default Re: How about releasing the source for samplecell?

No, I'm uk as well, perhaps the bugs have something to do with geographic location? :>

The admininstrator will probably post something about 'maintaining compatibility with windows 3.1' here now.

This is not specificaly a win2k request as I would use 98 if the samplecell2 driver software was not so dodgy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wow! Kush Audio Releasing Clariphonic .. Southsidemusic AAX Plug-ins 4 11-05-2012 07:05 AM
Source ZIP- a new nifty utility from those Source Connect People MIKEROPHONICS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-13-2010 09:05 AM
Audio Drivers not releasing after quitting Jobewan Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 10-03-2006 02:45 PM
Im releasing a Pro Tools cd!!! Chompers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 11-10-2002 02:23 AM
Digi releasing M-Box at Namm Allen Hallada 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-31-2001 12:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com