Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 07-02-2005, 01:04 PM

Default NEWBIES (look here first!) Help us Help You!

I am not an expert on pro tools. So I know how tough it can bewhen you're getting started. But one way you can help yourself is to do a "Search" in the DUC - FIRST - before you ask about your issue. Some of the most talked about issues are mic pres, converters, headphone amps, software etc. It can really save you some time and frustration.

Now for me sometimes I have a problem searching. It will bring up literally every topic sometime. Can someone please provide some tips on how to do a good search?

Let's try to keep this at the top so new users will automatically come here first.
Old 07-02-2005, 01:18 PM

Default Re: NEWBIES (look here first!) Help us Help You!

anyone have the time or inclination to put together a DUC FAQ/Best of? That really cut down on the repeat questions at tapeop.

the search function of the DUC leaves a little to be desired. dont forget to +add +your +plus +signs.

Will
Old 07-02-2005, 01:44 PM

Quote:

the search function of the DUC leaves a little to be desired. dont forget to +add +your +plus +signs.

Will
lol! I know. I learned that today!
Old 07-02-2005, 02:34 PM

Search tips from the search page are pretty helpful.