Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2019, 05:51 AM
anguswoodhead's Avatar
anguswoodhead anguswoodhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 78
Default Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

My hdx card won’t work with my Orion HD
Because I don’t have the DigiLink I/O license
Didn’t realise I needed that
Where is the cheapest place to buy it?
Thanks in advance.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	5E36F132-BCAA-4B28-B775-0D1CB26CFBFE.png
Views:	0
Size:	21.4 KB
ID:	11447  
__________________
www.facebook.com/GlasshouseStudiosAustralia/

2010 12 Core 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro,
OS X Yosemite 10.10.5,
32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC,
Antelope Audio Orion 32+
Pro Tools HD 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2019, 10:17 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,434
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

Probably just go to the Avid store and grab it there. $299 is the price and that's a permanent license
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2019, 02:41 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,363
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

You don't get options on the digilink license. You just have to buy it from Avid.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-14-2019, 04:01 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,223
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

It says you are on PT12.5 in your signature. You will only need Digilink when moving to 12.6 and onwards.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME

”Pro Tools always wants to close and relaunch though, which is pretty annoying... especially when it never seems to manage the 'relaunch' bit. I'm sure it used to do it” - Quote LDS 2019
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-14-2019, 04:30 PM
anguswoodhead's Avatar
anguswoodhead anguswoodhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 78
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
It says you are on PT12.5 in your signature. You will only need Digilink when moving to 12.6 and onwards.
I’m just upgrading to HDX
__________________
www.facebook.com/GlasshouseStudiosAustralia/

2010 12 Core 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro,
OS X Yosemite 10.10.5,
32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC,
Antelope Audio Orion 32+
Pro Tools HD 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-14-2019, 06:05 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,223
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

Quote:
Originally Posted by anguswoodhead View Post
I’m just upgrading to HDX
OK so are you buying a HDX card only or an Avid HD i/o interface aswell?

Just so you know if you just upgrade to a HDX card as you said you can stay at 12.5.2 and not needing the digilink license until you go over HD 12.6 as that was the first version to use it.

If your current interface doesn’t work with your HDX card on HD12.5 then something else is wrong as you wouldn’t need a digilink for that combo.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME

”Pro Tools always wants to close and relaunch though, which is pretty annoying... especially when it never seems to manage the 'relaunch' bit. I'm sure it used to do it” - Quote LDS 2019
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-14-2019, 10:33 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,639
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

Avid interfaces should come bundled with DL license so effectively it's a 299 dollar discount compared to 3rd party interfaces
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-15-2019, 01:41 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 1,998
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

You do need the i/o connected to the hdx card directly,
not via thunderbolt.
Are you connecting HDX with Digilink cable?
Ran HDX driver older than 2.6?
Uninstalled if driver 2.6 or newer?

The Orion 32+ dosn’t have the avid digilink connectors does it?
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APSF but Working Audio
Pro Tools U-2018.12 MacOS 10.13.6
-10.14.3 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire 7950 MacEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----

Last edited by DetroitT; 02-15-2019 at 01:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-15-2019, 03:37 PM
anguswoodhead's Avatar
anguswoodhead anguswoodhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 78
Default Re: Where is the cheapest place to buy DigiLink I/O License?

Thanks all
Sorted now.
__________________
www.facebook.com/GlasshouseStudiosAustralia/

2010 12 Core 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro,
OS X Yosemite 10.10.5,
32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC,
Antelope Audio Orion 32+
Pro Tools HD 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where's best/cheapest place to buy HDX new? aztlan2010 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 11-13-2011 10:47 PM
Cheapest place to buy some 57's? ajazzie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-17-2002 06:02 PM
Where's the cheapest place to buy 001 factory? pedrohead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-21-2002 07:13 PM
Where's the cheapest place to buy 001 factory? pedrohead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-21-2002 12:18 PM
Cheapest place for G4s? rangeroad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-27-2000 12:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com