Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2019, 01:29 AM
gabrielaudio gabrielaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Default My ProTools 12 EDU license is not in my iLok Account - auto-upgrade from PT10

Hi!

I'm trying to update to ProTools 12.2.1 but it doesn't appear in my iLok Account. I have the Avid master account and my iLok linked. My iLok Account only shows the PT 10 license than I registered years ago. I checked carefully and I don't have any reference to PT 11/12 or renewal. All the EDU licenses in that time had 4 years of free upgrades, but it seems it something went wrong and Avid didn't send the upgrade to my iLok account.

The section "My Products and Subscriptions" shows that I have PT 12.2.1 license, but the "Products Not Yet Downloaded" section is empty. The same in my iLok Account, no references to any PT 12 license or Renewal license...just nothing. Only the old one (PT 10) or a demo or trial that I had in the past.

Please check the images attached



P.D.: it also doesn't allow me to link the duc.avid.com account with my Avid Master Account
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.20.24.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	11442   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.20.39.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	11443   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.20.52.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	31.0 KB
ID:	11444   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.40.28.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	13.0 KB
ID:	11445   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.40.22.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	21.3 KB
ID:	11446  


Last edited by gabrielaudio; 02-14-2019 at 06:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2019, 04:56 AM
StillHollow StillHollow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 46
Default Re: My ProTools 12 EDU license is not in my iLok

Open the iLok manager and drag the license from the main display over to your iLok. Make sure you are logged in too for this to work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-14-2019, 05:57 AM
gabrielaudio gabrielaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Default Re: My ProTools 12 EDU license is not in my iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by StillHollow View Post
Open the iLok manager and drag the license from the main display over to your iLok. Make sure you are logged in too for this to work.
As I said, there is NO license in the whole iLok account (not in the iLok, not in the account, etc...). And the Avid Application Manager says that the PT 12 license is not activated.

I bought a PT 10 EDU years ago and now I want to upgrade it to 12 (it had included several years of free upgrades). My AVID account shows that i have the license of the PT 12 but it's not in my iLok account (I only have the PT 10 license there). Check the screenshots attached in my previous message.

So, I don't know what to do. Waiting to see if some of the Avid guys see my message. At the end this kind of issue is not my fault. I can't understand how a big company like this makes me pay more than 40€ for being able to talk with the support service for a problem that is definitely not my fault.

Thanks anyways
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 14.08.09.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	11448  

Last edited by gabrielaudio; 02-14-2019 at 10:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to move protools license to my ilok gckuan Licensing & Accounts 3 04-24-2018 02:01 AM
Protools 12 license disappeared on iLok M Music Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 01-29-2016 08:13 AM
Protools MP8 iLok license. Is it upgradeable to 12? LDS Pro Tools 12 1 07-01-2015 08:16 PM
WTB: Protools HD 8 iLok License $50 RGrierson Buy & Sell 4 09-21-2013 10:42 PM
iLok Backup License of Protools 7.2 Marco Bernardo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 03-21-2007 10:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com