Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-23-2013, 07:54 PM
Polarbear066 Polarbear066 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Japan
Posts: 17
Default Re: anybody able to reproduce this crash with spectrasonics aax plug in

I'm happy to say that the bug seems to have been fixed in PT 11.1!
__________________
MacPro 3.1, MacBookPro 2010, 24Gig RAM, OS 10.10.5
ProTools 12.6.1, MOTU Track16, MOTU Traveller,
MTP-AV, Yamaha O2R
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-23-2013, 08:12 PM
dankin dankin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nashvillle
Posts: 478
Default Re: anybody able to reproduce this crash with spectrasonics aax plug in

^^ that's good news. When I ran the 11 demo I had the same problems with it crashing when moving around the timeline. I had one session that would not play past a certain bar and the only thing in the session was a few spectrasonics plugins and a 4 audio tracks with some one shot samples. Is the click issue fixed as well? That drove me nuts:) I've held off upgrading because of these issues.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-30-2013, 08:13 PM
grantfloering grantfloering is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: anybody able to reproduce this crash with spectrasonics aax plug in

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polarbear066 View Post
I'm happy to say that the bug seems to have been fixed in PT 11.1!
Can anyone else confirm that the 11.1 update fixes this issue?

Also, for those asking about how to recreate the crash I have the exact steps.

Steps to recreate crash:
1) Open up blank session.
2) Create (1) one single stereo instrument track.
3) Open up a single instance of Omnisphere
4) Play a few notes and the default square wave sounds great!
5) Press record and record a few MIDI notes and it works fine.
6) Zoom out on your timeline and place the playhead beyond 5 mins + and press play again. At this point it almost always crashes, but sometimes you can press play and pause a couple times.
7) AVID Crash Report comes up.

This happens on 11.0.1-3
Hesitant to upgrade to 11.1 with all of these issues.

Grant
__________________
Grant Floering
_____________
Composer | Producer
www.grantfloering.com

Hardware:
iMac Mid 2011 Intel Processor 3.4GHz quad-core Intel Core i7 (Turbo Boost up to 3.9GHz) Internal 512GB Flash Storage and Internal 1TB 7200-rpm Serial ATA 24GB of 1600MHz DDR3 Memory

Software:
OSX 10.9 Mavericks, Pro Tools 11.0.3, NI Kontakt 5, Spectrasonics Omnisphere, NI Maschine 2, EastWest QL Spaces
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-03-2014, 08:09 AM
hanstondo hanstondo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: brussels
Posts: 17
Default Re: anybody able to reproduce this crash with spectrasonics aax plug in

Indeed,
happy to say that 11.1 fixes the problem.

Thanks for that !
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-03-2014, 08:14 AM
hanstondo hanstondo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: brussels
Posts: 17
Default Re: anybody able to reproduce this crash with spectrasonics aax plug in

Solved by 11.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Verify / reproduce Bug (Crash) KingFish Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-09-2009 01:12 PM
SPECTRASONICS TRILOGY CAUSING PRO TOOLS TO CRASH! nestageez Virtual Instruments 6 07-21-2008 08:01 PM
SPECTRASONICS TRILOGY CAUSING PRO TOOLS TO CRASH! nestageez Virtual Instruments 0 07-01-2008 01:17 PM
Can Digi or Anyone reproduce this RTAS crash? brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 04-26-2007 07:09 PM
Crash...and i can reproduce it Bobbers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-14-2006 11:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com