Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2008, 11:10 AM
msb212 msb212 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Default Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

I just got Mbox 2 Pro with Factory with PT 7.4, new, from an ebay dealer.

I installed everything off the Pro Tools DVD, but now when I open PT, I get like 25 "Please Authorize" messages. I went to iLok.com site and got some plug-ins to work (TL Every Phase, Synchronic, Moogerfooger Analog Delay, Maxim, JOEMEEK, 10 altogether)... Are those just the Ignition Pack plug-ins?

I'm guessing that the Factory plug-ins were authorized to someone else so my system doesn't want to read it? ILok is in the USB port, working, and the internet doesn't read the authorization, so it says insert "License Card"... which I don't understand either.

I don't have a Factory activation card like I did for Ignition Pack, it wasn't in the box; is that the problem? Or do I need to get iLok authorizations transferred from the seller?

Minor weird thing:

I got 7.4 LE on the dvd with activation code in booklet, but when I registered the serial #, Digidesign said I have 7.3, so they sent me download/registration for 7.4. Should I reinstall this so it's sync-ed up with my online account?

Last edited by msb212; 09-18-2008 at 11:49 AM. Reason: clearing up
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2008, 11:46 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

Quote:
L Every Phase, Synchronic, Moogerfooger Analog Delay, Maxim, JOEMEEK, 10 altogether)... Are those just the Ignition Pack plug-ins?
No - those are the Factory Bundle plug-ins. They are the ones that require the iLok. Ignition Pack plug-ins are auth code or challenge/response.

Which plug-ins are you being asked about, specifically?

You might want to look at this thread for more info on what plug-ins come in which package:

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=225919
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2008, 12:17 PM
msb212 msb212 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

Ok, so it seems the Mbox 2 Pro Factory bundle is just smaller than I expected. To confirm, do I have authorization for any of these that come up before I start Pro Tools?

Here's the list:

Music Production Toolkit
DV Toolkit
Bomb Factory BF-2A
Bomb Factory BF-3A
Broadband Noise Reduction LE
Fairchild 660
Fairchild 670
Focusrite d2/d3
Hybrid 1.5.0.5326
D-Fi
Moogerfooger Lowpass Filter
Moogerfooger 12-Stage Phaser
Moogerfooger Ring Modulator
Prosoniq Orange Vocoder
Pultec EQH-2
Pultec EQP-1A
Pultec MEQ-5
Purple Audio MC77
D-Fi (again)
Sansamp PSA-1
Slightly Rude Compressor
Smack! LE
Sonic noNoise
Sound Replacer
Tel-Ray Variable Delay
D-Fi
VocALign Project LE
Voce Chorus/Vibrato
Voce Spin
X-Form
DigiTranslator
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2008, 02:36 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Default Re: Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

The list below are the only ones you have authorization for - you can always verify what authorizations you have by going to the iLok.com site, logging in, synchronizing your iLok and looking at what's on it.


• Moogerfooger® Analog Delay
• JOEMEEK® SC2T Photo Optical Compressor
• JOEMEEK VC5T Meequalizer®
• Cosmonaut Voice
• Digidesign® Maxim
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2008, 02:47 PM
msb212 msb212 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

Alright, thanks. Guess I've got lots of deleting to do...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2008, 03:11 PM
msb212 msb212 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

Well, I removed almost all the unauthorized plug-ins, but 5 are left. What might it be referring to for "D-Fi", there are 4 of them unauthorized? And what do I delete for Digitranslator...?

Appreciate the help for what seems to be a case of not reading into things well, but thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2008, 03:13 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,568
Default Re: Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

Pro Tools installers and installation disks include various installers for optional plug-ins and software in order to allow existing owners of these options to install or update software for which they have licenses. For help removing some of the items like DV Toolkit components that are not in the plug-ins folder...

From the Support FAQ:
www.digidesign.com/support/faq
Quote:
Removing Optional Software: Every time I launch Pro Tools, I get "This version of (plug-in name) requires authorization for you to use it." How can I get rid of these messages, and what plug-ins are included with my system? What about Trial licenses?
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-18-2008, 03:28 PM
msb212 msb212 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Help: Plug-in authorization not working?

Brilliant, no more authorizations. Yes!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Authorization code not working SoundQuarters 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-21-2011 01:04 PM
Help.. my Authorization Code isn't working barznbeats1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-10-2009 07:07 PM
Authorization code not working karmaz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-23-2007 01:37 AM
mp3 authorization code not working applewormy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-18-2006 01:36 AM
New MDW EQ Authorization NOT working rtcstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-04-2006 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com