Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2015, 12:59 AM
solomusic solomusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Juan, PR
Posts: 2
Default Help!!Pro Tools 10 HD BSOD error -6031

I have an HP,windows 7 x64 amd Athlon quadcore, 12gb ram ddr3, pro tools hd 10, digi 192, accel core pcie, and im having problems with the error -6031 also when I shutdown the pc I got the Blue screen with an error saying that there was a problem with dalwdm.sys, I install the pcie in 3 slots already and im having the same issue, I install a fresh copy of windows 7 and pro tools 10 hd, im getting the error even with just 1 track, I buy an different video card and desactivate the internal one in bios y try almost everything and is doing the same, I run digitest and everything passed good, I also try windows xp and windows 8 with no luck, I replace the dalwdm.dll with versions 9 to 11 and still the same any suggestions? thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2015, 07:29 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,587
Default Re: Help!!Pro Tools 10 HD BSOD error -6031

9-10-11 are for at least WIn 7, so rolling back to WIn XP is certainly a no-go. Recording to a separate hard drive, I hope?? (AMD is not everybody's first choice for Pro Tools, btw....)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2015, 09:20 PM
solomusic solomusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Juan, PR
Posts: 2
Default Re: Help!!Pro Tools 10 HD BSOD error -6031

I try that as well with no luck
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2015, 11:43 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: Help!!Pro Tools 10 HD BSOD error -6031

Quote:
Originally Posted by solomusic View Post
I have an HP,windows 7 x64 amd Athlon quadcore, 12gb ram ddr3, pro tools hd 10, digi 192, accel core pcie, and im having problems with the error -6031 also when I shutdown the pc I got the Blue screen with an error saying that there was a problem with dalwdm.sys, I install the pcie in 3 slots already and im having the same issue, I install a fresh copy of windows 7 and pro tools 10 hd, im getting the error even with just 1 track, I buy an different video card and desactivate the internal one in bios y try almost everything and is doing the same, I run digitest and everything passed good, I also try windows xp and windows 8 with no luck, I replace the dalwdm.dll with versions 9 to 11 and still the same any suggestions? thanks in advance
Hi, Have you performed ALL the Optimization and Troubleshooting steps outlined here: Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

If that still doesn't help, please post a SANDRA report as described in the link above.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dalwdm.dll causing 6031 error and BSOD majorlabel Windows 19 09-07-2012 03:35 AM
dalwdm.dll causing 6031 error and BSOD majorlabel Windows 0 06-27-2012 06:02 PM
6031 error odeu87 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 68 06-15-2011 01:43 PM
Error -6031 fisaac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 19 04-01-2010 11:54 AM
Digi 001 - Logic Audio - (Error -6031) and the error (-10011) - Direct I/O booyaaslam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-04-2002 01:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com