Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2003, 09:06 PM
mersisblue mersisblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 1,285
Default allen and heath gs 3

anyone use an 8 buss with their le system and if so can you control transport via midi controls from board?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2003, 07:51 AM
recordingguy recordingguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 360
Default Re: allen and heath gs 3

I have a Allen & Health GS3000 and I use the midi on it to controle ProTools, but I could only get it to stop, Play, FF, Rew, no Record or track arming, The manual says you can do it.
__________________
recordingguy
Recording Guy's Studio & Sound
www.recordingguy.com
Cedar Rapids, IA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2003, 12:00 PM
DonaldR DonaldR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Saint-Jerome, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 331
Default Re: allen and heath gs 3

Hey recordingguy.

I have an A&H GS1 (which may have the same midi capability as your GS3000) but I couldn't make the MMC to control Protools. I can control my Adat though.

How did you configured it in PT?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2003, 05:29 PM
mersisblue mersisblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 1,285
Default Re: allen and heath gs 3

thats cool for mix downs but the record would be an added bonus

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-21-2003, 09:32 PM
recordingguy recordingguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 360
Default Re: allen and heath gs 3

Quote:
Hey recordingguy.

I have an A&H GS1 (which may have the same midi capability as your GS3000) but I couldn't make the MMC to control Protools. I can control my Adat though.

How did you configured it in PT?
I just followed the setup guide in my ProTools manual, I dont remember the setup but I will look tomorow and post the steps to set it up.
__________________
recordingguy
Recording Guy's Studio & Sound
www.recordingguy.com
Cedar Rapids, IA
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-01-2003, 07:00 PM
mersisblue mersisblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 1,285
Default Re: allen and heath gs 3

please do
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-01-2003, 09:50 PM
recordingguy recordingguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 360
Default Re: allen and heath gs 3

Setups
Peripherals
Machine Control
Check "Enable"

Under Synchronization
Check "Enable Control of Pro Tools LE Via MMC"

You may have to play with the channel you set the mixer. I think it works fine set to 0. Change it if you cant get it to work.
My ID is set to 127 on PTLE under Machine Control.

Hope this helps...Sorry it took so long to post this.......I forgot...
__________________
recordingguy
Recording Guy's Studio & Sound
www.recordingguy.com
Cedar Rapids, IA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Allen and Heath ZED 24 mrjames Pro Tools 10 3 05-03-2012 03:23 PM
Will PT9 work with a Allen & Heath Z14? Jwhitehead333 macOS 4 05-03-2012 12:52 PM
Allen & Heath ZED R16 with PT9 and OSX10.5 jeanpauldubock macOS 4 09-26-2011 11:31 PM
Allen & Heath MixWizard WZ 20:8:2 jay stewart Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 07-06-2008 08:59 PM
Allen & Heath GS2 with 001 Keith Lowdon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-19-2002 10:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com