Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2017, 04:22 PM
Trainwreckmusic Trainwreckmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Salem ,Oregon
Posts: 153
Default Anyone using a iPad 3 with the latest version of Pro Tools control?

I understand it is not “supported” but was wondering if anyone has had any luck using a Ipad 3 16Gb with the latest iOS and PT 12.7?
I want to use it as a transport for PT when recording sessions.
Thanks
TWM
__________________
2009 Mac mini 2.53 Ghz 4Gb ram OS X 10.8.5
ProTools 10.3.10- runs rock solid!

2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 quad core 16Gb ram 256 SSD
OS Sierra 10.12.6 PT 2018.4 its mostly working for me!

RME FF800, Presonus Digimax 48K & LT, Central station, KRK Roc kit 8v2, KRK Rockit 10s, a plethora of outboard gear …Too many vintage guitars & amps to list!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2017, 05:17 PM
Trainwreckmusic Trainwreckmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Salem ,Oregon
Posts: 153
Default Re: Anyone using a iPad 3 with the latest version of Pro Tools control?

I guess not!
TWM
__________________
2009 Mac mini 2.53 Ghz 4Gb ram OS X 10.8.5
ProTools 10.3.10- runs rock solid!

2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 quad core 16Gb ram 256 SSD
OS Sierra 10.12.6 PT 2018.4 its mostly working for me!

RME FF800, Presonus Digimax 48K & LT, Central station, KRK Roc kit 8v2, KRK Rockit 10s, a plethora of outboard gear …Too many vintage guitars & amps to list!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2017, 09:58 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,926
Default Re: Anyone using a iPad 3 with the latest version of Pro Tools control?

If transport is all you need, the old Presonus Faderport is a good option. They go for under $100 used and I am still using mine with PT12.7
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2017, 08:37 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,240
Default Re: Anyone using a iPad 3 with the latest version of Pro Tools control?

I would be really surprised if it didn't work 100%. I've used PT|Control on an iPad 2 mini without problems, and now on an iPad Pro 9.7 without problems.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-15-2017, 01:59 AM
Trainwreckmusic Trainwreckmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Salem ,Oregon
Posts: 153
Default Re: Anyone using a iPad 3 with the latest version of Pro Tools control?

Thanks but I found out the iPad 3 is 32 bit and can’t run the latest iOS so a no go on the iPad 3 & PT control.
TWM
__________________
2009 Mac mini 2.53 Ghz 4Gb ram OS X 10.8.5
ProTools 10.3.10- runs rock solid!

2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 quad core 16Gb ram 256 SSD
OS Sierra 10.12.6 PT 2018.4 its mostly working for me!

RME FF800, Presonus Digimax 48K & LT, Central station, KRK Roc kit 8v2, KRK Rockit 10s, a plethora of outboard gear …Too many vintage guitars & amps to list!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-02-2017, 02:19 PM
JimmyM's Avatar
JimmyM JimmyM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 141
Default Re: Anyone using a iPad 3 with the latest version of Pro Tools control?

Working on iPad2 iOS 9.3.5 latest for the iPad2.

Running Eucon 3.5, Protools 11HD.
No problems
__________________
Jimmy Makhaisingh
Producer Mix/Mastering Engineer
JimJam Studio

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
PT11HD
HDX /HD i/o
Magma Thunderbolt 2.0 Chasis 3T
Manley Vari-Mu / MPassive Mastering version
Sonnox bundle / McDsp / FabFilter /
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-10-2017, 05:48 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,773
Default Re: Anyone using a iPad 3 with the latest version of Pro Tools control?

I'm also running it on an iPad 2, no problems. Surprisingly quick action.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•2019 Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W - 48 GB 2666 MHz DDR4 (OS 10.15.5) •HD Native PCIe, HD Omni, 192 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •Avid S3 + Dock •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •5.1 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

Additional Systems

•2010 Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon - 48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native PCIe, 192 I/o, 96 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x4), McControl (x1), JLCooper Surround panner for D-Command ES, Avid Control •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •7.1.4 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

•2017 MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 - 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native TB, HD Omni, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x1), McControl (x1), Avid Control * or * D-Command ES Main Unit •Fed into whichever system is the main system
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Machine Control v8.0 the latest version? originalscottyg Post - Surround - Video 7 08-09-2011 04:20 PM
latest Pro Tools version for Digi 001 confusedhelp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-25-2006 08:07 AM
Latest Pro Tools LE version that runs on MacOS 9? efernan1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-20-2004 08:15 PM
Latest version of Machine Control? beech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-02-2002 10:58 AM
What is the latest version of Pro Tools LE Tracy Lowery 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-30-2002 07:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com