Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2013, 04:23 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,606
Default Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

Hi,


UPDATE! I would wait on downloading STRIKE and STRUCTURE till they have fixed the missing files issue in the downloads!! should be fixed in a few days i guess!!

A steal at this price for 7 instruments...

If you have at least one instrument registered in your Avid account then its just $149 (Must be registered NOT just an ilok auth)

http://www.airmusictech.com/product/...expansion-pack


Hybrid 2.0 - High Definition Analog Synth
Velvet 2.0 - Vintage Electric Piano Instrument
Structure 2.0 - Sampler Instrument Workstation
Strike 2.0 - Ultimate Virtual Drummer Instrument
Transfuser 2.0 - Interactive Melodic & Rhythmic Groove Creation Instrument
Loom 1.0.1 - Modular Additive Synthesizer
Vacuum Pro 1.0.1 - Polyphonic Analogue Tube Synthesizer

AAX 32 and 64 so will work in pro tools 10 and 11

The expansion pack Won't work in pro tools 9 or possibly earlier! as the pack is mainly AAX 32 and 64 (Loom and Vacuum pro are available as RTAS as well which will work in PT9 and earlier.




Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2013, 11:06 PM
MOTIFXS8MINE MOTIFXS8MINE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 67
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

I've been looking for this for a while now.I'd really love to purchase it if anyone can verify that you can do a simple MIDI Export from S.T.R.I.K.E. to and external DAW without the MIDI drift discussed in this forum some time ago...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2013, 04:15 AM
aidan moore aidan moore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

Hi,

I'm still waiting for my Instrument Expansion Pack upgrade code via email, and I'm a bit confused about the registration process vs iLok activation. I see the Pro Tools Instrument Expansion Pack listed in "My Products" in my Avid account; does that mean I'm registered?

I tried to register with the activation code included with my purchased package (reseller) of PTIEP, but the registration returned an error saying it was an invalid entry.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2013, 04:37 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,606
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by aidan moore View Post
Hi,

I'm still waiting for my Instrument Expansion Pack upgrade code via email, and I'm a bit confused about the registration process vs iLok activation. I see the Pro Tools Instrument Expansion Pack listed in "My Products" in my Avid account; does that mean I'm registered?

I tried to register with the activation code included with my purchased package (reseller) of PTIEP, but the registration returned an error saying it was an invalid entry.

Any suggestions?
Hi,

They should email you out a specific code for the upgrade.

As long as your product is reguistered in your Avid account you should receive the email ok.

Is your email correct in your account?

maybe they are still emailing out as they can't send them all at once so its done in batches.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2013, 10:09 AM
DMB13KOS DMB13KOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: North CA
Posts: 148
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

It looks good, they have 2 new VI's and have upgraded Structure.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2013, 01:06 PM
songman songman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 691
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

I got my codes (I have the PTIEP) and have upgraded to the new version for 99$ (plus tax of about 15$). That part of it is of course very nice. The download times however are a nightmare, I've been at it with 3 different computers simultaneously all day, it takes hours and hours and hours. It will not even get finished today.

I've also sent them an email to ask if the new versions could be used alongside the old ones (I do not want to risk being without one of these VI's because of bugs in the new ones and then not having the old one to fall back on anymore). I have not yet had a reply. Does anyone know the answer to this? It says on their website that you do not have the release your ilok license to obtain the new versions (which work with authorization codes and not with ilok). So presumably you can use the old and new versions alongside, but I'd like to make sure anyway.

Cheers, Bob.

PS I'm still on HD3 PCIe with PT10, Mac Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2013, 06:36 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,910
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by songman View Post
The download times however are a nightmare, I've been at it with 3 different computers simultaneously all day, it takes hours and hours and hours. It will not even get finished today.
Yeah me too. I'm only downloading Strike 2.0 and it is painfully slow. I've got two computers downloading since they are broken into 10 separate files. At this rate it's going to take all week to download, and yes I'm on a fast broadband connection. The problem is at their end, their server is crap!
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-11-2013, 06:54 PM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,194
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

So far I've downloaded everything except Structure (in 18 parts!)

But STRIKE won't mount, it claims parts 02-10 are missing. They aren't, they're right next to strike.dmg.

If anyone else successfully mounts and installs Strike let me know, I REALLy don't want to have to try and download that thing again, took HOURS.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-11-2013, 08:22 PM
Sam C's Avatar
Sam C Sam C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 528
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

It seems to be universal that Strike and Structure have corrupted download files on the Mac side. Looks like no possible fix until Tuesday next week.

I found out before I downloaded Structure. Fortunately, the other five download and work fine.
__________________
Sam
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-11-2013, 09:13 PM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,194
Default Re: Air instruments expansion pack $299 7 instruments!!!!

So far I am 100% underwhelmed with my Air Purchase Experience.

First their website is ridiculously convoluted. First I tried to upgrade (before my link came) and right on the website it says $99, but when added to cart, it became $149.

So I waited for my code. It came and worked, but confusing, as it seems to add not only the entire bundle, but every single instrument to your cart. Entering the code finally worked, and I checked out.

Then I get the webpage to download, and I spend literally HOURS download all the parts, and when I go to install, Strike and Structure downloads are corrupt. Pretty pathetic. Are they going to pay my internet bill when I hit the cap because I just downloaded 40 gigs for nothing?

Not to mention the installers there that do work, are also broken. When asking where to put content, choosing 'other' doesn't work. So the only choice is actually to install to your boot drive (which I do not want to do because my boot drive is a small SSD), and then manually find and move the contect myself, and hope the old 'relink' scripts that took forever to get last time around, actually work to relink content this time.

What a wank. Feeling like Air is a bunch of amateurs. If your installer is going to have the option to select and OTHER location, um, how it works!?

Are we sure Air isn't still a part of Avid?



Well whatever, hopefully when Strike and Structure downloads actually work, someone will post here so I can waste another 6 hours downloading them all over.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEW Air Instruments Expansion Pack Compatibility antonis Virtual Instruments 16 02-10-2014 11:39 PM
Native Instruments - xfer fee for instruments? YYR123 Virtual Instruments 3 10-13-2013 05:47 PM
PT Expansion Pack shstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-19-2010 12:21 PM
Axiom Pro and Ex Pack Instruments tele27 MIDI 1 05-22-2010 04:56 PM
ILIO Vienna Instruments, work OK w/EXpansion? pianosound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-29-2009 09:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com