Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2019, 02:01 AM
anguswoodhead's Avatar
anguswoodhead anguswoodhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 88
Default AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

Hi all
Old 2010 Mac Pro 12 core - specs in signature

New HDX card and Ultimate

Getting this error - see image
CPU conflict error

I'm running 2 x SSD's - System and Audio
Fresh install of High Sierra
Latest Ultimate - 2018.12

Any help to fix this appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2019-03-09 at 6.45.59 pm.png (44.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
www.facebook.com/GlasshouseStudiosAustralia/

2010 12 Core 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro,
OS X High Sierra 10.13.6,
32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC,
Antelope Audio Orion 32 HD
Pro Tools HDX Card with Ultimate 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2019, 11:26 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 787
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

I have the same mac pro. And hdx. It's most likely a graphics card issue. If it's the stock card it most definitely is. Get a new radeon 580 pulse 8g card. The pulse fits. The non pulse 580 is too wide.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2019, 12:51 PM
the.engineer the.engineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Guildford, Surrey, UK
Posts: 207
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

Could be a graphics issue. I had to change from my 27” Apple LED Cinema Display to a 1080p screen even after I’d upgraded graphics card.

I was told by avid that pro tools 2018 is not optimised for resolutions higher than 1080p.

What screen(s) are you currently running?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
James Welch
Recording Engineer | Producer
Masterlink Productions

Mac Pro 5,1 (Mid 2010) | 3.46GHz Six-Core Intel Xeon | 32GB Ram | AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB | Apple 27" LED Cinema | 500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD System Drive | 1TB WDC Sample Drive | 4TB RAID 0 Seagate Audio Drive | UAD-2 Quad PCIe
Mojave 10.14.5 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 | HDX | Avid Omni | Avid 16x16 HD I/O x2 | Digidesign 192 | Digidesign C24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2019, 01:40 PM
anguswoodhead's Avatar
anguswoodhead anguswoodhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

I’ve ordered a new video card.
Gigabyte RX580 8gb
My 2 main screens are really old
3rd new screen is 1080 I believe.
Thanks for your replies
__________________
www.facebook.com/GlasshouseStudiosAustralia/

2010 12 Core 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro,
OS X High Sierra 10.13.6,
32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC,
Antelope Audio Orion 32 HD
Pro Tools HDX Card with Ultimate 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2019, 08:28 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 738
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

Quote:
Originally Posted by anguswoodhead View Post
I’ve ordered a new video card.
Gigabyte RX580 8gb
My 2 main screens are really old
3rd new screen is 1080 I believe.
Thanks for your replies
RX480 works fine driving a 27" Cinema Display (non-retina) and a HD (1080) monitor. But, driving a Retina display kills Pro Tools CPU usage. Also on HDX.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-20-2019, 11:36 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,045
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

Sapphire mac edition
4k display at 1440 rez
Plus 2-1080 displays
OS 10.14.3
Was on quadro p4000 in OS 10.13 but web drivers are dropped for mojave.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APSF but Working Audio on HFS+
Pro Tools U-2019.5 MacOS 10.14.5
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire 7950 MacEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-20-2019, 12:54 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 787
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

Quote:
Originally Posted by anguswoodhead View Post
I’ve ordered a new video card.

Gigabyte RX580 8gb

My 2 main screens are really old

3rd new screen is 1080 I believe.

Thanks for your replies
Check on install the 580 is not too wide. Some of them are like a tiny bit too wide so anything next to it bumps into the fans. Its technically 2 pcie slot card. But in reality some of the 580s are wider.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-20-2019, 01:15 PM
anguswoodhead's Avatar
anguswoodhead anguswoodhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

Thanks for the help and info guys
Much appreciated
__________________
www.facebook.com/GlasshouseStudiosAustralia/

2010 12 Core 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro,
OS X High Sierra 10.13.6,
32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC,
Antelope Audio Orion 32 HD
Pro Tools HDX Card with Ultimate 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-20-2019, 07:48 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,590
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

What is your playback buffer set to? Most HDX users I know are pushing that to 512 or 1024 as the solution
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-20-2019, 09:05 PM
anguswoodhead's Avatar
anguswoodhead anguswoodhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 88
Default Re: AAE -9129 - Cpu conflict error crashing Ultimate

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
What is your playback buffer set to? Most HDX users I know are pushing that to 512 or 1024 as the solution
Always on the highest setting.
__________________
www.facebook.com/GlasshouseStudiosAustralia/

2010 12 Core 2 x 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro,
OS X High Sierra 10.13.6,
32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC,
Antelope Audio Orion 32 HD
Pro Tools HDX Card with Ultimate 2019.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT Ultimate crashing because authorization issues garnoil Pro Tools 2018 7 02-12-2019 04:49 PM
2018.7 Ultimate, Sierra, S3, PT| Control/Dock Crashing bleachbro Pro Tools 2018 2 09-25-2018 04:55 PM
Solution for conflict error on pt asef@me.com Pro Tools 10 0 01-17-2014 02:31 PM
TONS of errors: crashing when saving 9092, 9094, 9129 - critically low on memory, etc lemieux Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 18 10-18-2012 01:02 AM
USB Conflict? ("lock-up" error) djarcanum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-24-2008 08:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com