Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-20-2010, 03:26 AM

Default Voodoo Ground Control and Eleven Rack Setup Please Help!

Cannot figure out how to get Eleven Rack going with Voodoo Labs Ground Control. I am not a MIDI guy, this is my first time programming MIDI.

Can someone please tell me how to do it?

The way I want to set it up is the 4 Presets / Bank with instant access.

I want 4 separate RIGS on the bottom 4 buttons with the upper 8 buttons turning on and off separate effect pedals like delay, phaser, etc. I believe this should be a pretty straightforward setup. With this setup I don't really even need distortion pedals up above because my 4 RIGS are going to dictate my gain levels much like a 4 channel amp.

So on the bottom I would want button 1 to be my clean amp RIG.
Button 2 would be my dirty amp RIG.
Button 3 would be my crunchy amp RIG,
and button 4 would be my shred amp RIG.

So the first thing I need to do is create 4 RIGS exactly the way I want them.

So after that how do I assign those 4 lower buttons to my 4 amp RIGS?

Sean Halley's Voodoo YouTube videos don't show how to do this. I got as far as setting up the Voodoo controller to the 4 Presets setting and the Eleven Rack MIDI setup to the OMNI setting but that's as far as I've got and when I push buttons on the Ground Control, nothing happens.

After I get my 4 RIGS set up, can I set it up to bank to another 4 RIGS? And so on and so forth? After that I want to set up my 8 effects with Volume pedal and Wah pedal. I think I can do that with the YouTube video but I can't even get RIGS to change yet.