Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2012, 11:52 AM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default lost a bass track that has been there for a month [solved]

i just lost a bass track that has been there for a month ...gone...this sucks.
I can believe it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2012, 12:01 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 Freezes

see everytime i go into pro tools to do something i have problems ....Now my bass track is gone and i have not made any progress since getting this system in january
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2012, 12:09 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 Freezes

i'm thinking i want my money back i will return everthing i bought from Sweetwater
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-24-2012, 12:44 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Question Re: lost a bass track that has been there for a month

Sorry to hear you are having trouble.

Is the track itself missing, or the audio file(s) from the track?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2012, 01:29 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: lost a bass track that has been there for a month

I just spoke with sweetwater tech support .I was ass backward on my setup .I had the songs in the wrong place and i'm hoping this will make my computer run better.As usual i complain but i am to faultThanks for your help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid account has lost all My history [SOLVED] neilskene macOS 1 09-30-2012 10:46 PM
5 month old Omni lost 50% output on channels 1 & 3 ronwasserman Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 05-13-2012 03:44 AM
Pro Tools lost my Bass tracks zoomex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-16-2011 07:22 AM
[solved] Lost Instruments and Plugins !!! coboune Windows 2 10-28-2011 06:58 AM
Audio Track lost it's Send to Delay Plugin on Aux Track Wolfgang_2 Pro Tools 9 0 03-14-2011 03:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com