Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2010, 06:28 AM
lowlevelowls lowlevelowls is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 71
Default Confused over the 8.0.3cs2 update

So, Anybody with the problem of the robotic, distorted problem on Windows 7 try the new 8.0.3cs2 update? Has it fixed the playback at all? Or still the same garbage?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2010, 06:50 AM
Cloud_9 Cloud_9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Davie, Florida
Posts: 337
Default Re: Confused over the 8.0.3cs2 update

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowlevelowls View Post
So, Anybody with the problem of the robotic, distorted problem on Windows 7 try the new 8.0.3cs2 update? Has it fixed the playback at all? Or still the same garbage?
Hey Lowlevel, there are a few threads already churning on this subject, some with progress reports that up till now seem positive, however, this update is for XP users, and Avid has not released an update for W7.

Im sure something is in the oven though, they have been responsive after Shane's "Where do I send the bill" thread.

Good Luck.
__________________
PT9, Windows 7 Ultimate
Digi 002

Asus P6T, Intel i7 2.66ghz, 6GB OCZ DDR3, HIS 4650 ATI Chipset 512MB DDR3, OCZ Stealth Xstream PSU 700W, WD Caviar Black 500GB System Drive, WD Caviar Black 500GB Recording Drive, Seagate Barracuda 1TB Audio Storage Drive, Furman HDS-6, Presonus Central Station Plus,Tannoy Reveal Active, Mackie HR824mkII, Manley Dual Mono, MPTK, SSL 4000

Komplete 7
Roland Integra-7
Nord Stage Classic 73 Rev. C
Nord Lead 3
Roland RD-300sx
Alesis Micron
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2010, 07:31 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,919
Default Re: Confused over the 8.0.3cs2 update

A preliminary look at this one says to me to that the w7 fixes are not here yet.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coreaudio update with 8.0.3cs2? Gothboy Virtual Instruments 0 05-03-2010 06:11 AM
What happen to the 7.3cs2 update ? jackp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-30-2007 08:54 PM
Pro Tools 6.2.3cs2 Update Avid Post - Surround - Video 0 04-13-2004 12:49 PM
Pro Tools 6.2.3cs2 Update Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-13-2004 12:48 PM
Pro Tools TDM 5.1.3cs2 Update Avid Post - Surround - Video 1 04-05-2002 11:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com