Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2008, 03:24 AM
Bart HLH Bart HLH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brecht, Belgium
Posts: 91
Default unable to move warp marker

I'm working in grid mode, manually aligning warp markers to the grid. (grouped multi tracked drums)
Deleted a selection of warp markers to start over, add new warp markers, some markers drag perfectly over the grid BUT others are unmovable in grid mode! When I swap to slip mode I can drag those warp markers to the the first grid line in front of it but not further.

Trashed prefs etc... am I missing something?

Greetz,
Bart
__________________
www.highlakehill.be
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2008, 07:21 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,356
Default Re: unable to move warp marker

is your grid resolution small enough?
i.e. your grid is set to 8th and your trying to move it an 8th where a marker already sits.
b.o.l.
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2008, 07:58 AM
Bart HLH Bart HLH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brecht, Belgium
Posts: 91
Default Re: unable to move warp marker

yep, tried every grid resolution but no movement...
The strange part is that in slip mode I can only move the marker to the grid line in front of it, not further.
__________________
www.highlakehill.be
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2008, 08:11 AM
rdolmat rdolmat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 433
Default Re: unable to move warp marker

yeah...I get that once in a while too....not sure why. Only when editing multitracks (ie: drums)...



mayhap it's fixed in PT 8?
__________________

cheers,
rich
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does ELASTIC AUDIO always leave artifacts on every warp marker P,B,S Pro Tools 10 5 01-23-2013 11:15 AM
Easy way to add warp marker to region boundary? EricWillhelm Pro Tools 9 1 12-09-2010 06:25 AM
Play start marker won't move Badertime@hotmail.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-25-2010 02:24 PM
Warp Marker Problem shultzee13 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 02-07-2010 09:27 AM
Automatic warp marker placement without quantizing? FreqSabotage 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-15-2009 03:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com