Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2016, 04:22 PM
lcbackline lcbackline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Chico CA
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 12HD with ADAT, Behringer Powerplay 16

I have a new Mac Pro with PT 12HD, C24 and the Digidesign 192. I also have Behringer PowerPlay 16 personal monitor system and would like to connect it for personal monitoring in the studio. I used to use the Digidesign 003 and an ADAT/lightpipe connection which let me Send to the ADAT and then to the Powerplay for personal monitoring control. Can I do the same thing using ADAT Sends with my new system? Recording is working, I can send to the Headphones which gives me some control but not the individual control for each musician in the studio.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2016, 04:27 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,576
Default Re: Pro Tools 12HD with ADAT, Behringer Powerplay 16

Quote:
Originally Posted by lcbackline View Post
Can I do the same thing using ADAT Sends with my new system?

yes. Keep in mind, the 192 is either 8in/16out or 16in/8out and using 8 outs for headphones will cut into that.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2016, 04:55 PM
lcbackline lcbackline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Chico CA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 12HD with ADAT, Behringer Powerplay 16

Thanks, good to remember the 8in/16out etc, I definitely wasn't thinking about that. I'm unable to get the ADAT to show up as an output possibility in the I/O. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2016, 05:15 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,576
Default Re: Pro Tools 12HD with ADAT, Behringer Powerplay 16

Quote:
Originally Posted by lcbackline View Post
Thanks, good to remember the 8in/16out etc, I definitely wasn't thinking about that. I'm unable to get the ADAT to show up as an output possibility in the I/O. Any thoughts?
Is it set to SPDIF?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
>>Behringer PowerPlay Pro headphone amp - $80 shipped in USA! ctmartin Buy & Sell 2 09-15-2012 02:04 PM
Behringer DDX3216 w/ ADAT + Pro Tools M-powered SlamJamStudio Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-10-2008 11:45 PM
Behringer ADA8000 getting ADAT "Pops" DWAGS1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 04-04-2006 11:17 AM
behringer 8 mic pre with adat lightpipe neatguys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-03-2003 12:05 AM
Behringer Powerplay Pro headphone amp - how are you running it IntelDoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 04-30-2003 04:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com