Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2018, 10:29 PM
luism luism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Chicago USA
Posts: 39
Default Any ideas how to fix this error during audio import: Assertion... line 603.

This happens while trying to open the import window:

"Could not complete the Import Audio command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/183141/ProTools/NewFileLibs/Cfd/MacOS/Cfd_ImportAudioDialogMacOS.mm", line 603."

While trying to import audio files.

PT 12.5.2

OS Sierra

Thanks for any hints.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.0.1
Imac 27
OS 10.7.3
12GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2018, 12:29 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Any ideas how to fix this error during audio import: Assertion... line 603.

Maybe this helps.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2018, 11:33 PM
luism luism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Chicago USA
Posts: 39
Default Re: Any ideas how to fix this error during audio import: Assertion... line 603.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stig Eliassen View Post
Maybe this helps.
Tried this when I came home.. I deleted the file preferences and it all crashed.. so I reinstalled PT from scratch.

And I still get the same error.

Thanks for the tip tho .. I can still use the workspace to import stuff tho..
__________________
Pro Tools 10.0.1
Imac 27
OS 10.7.3
12GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2018, 12:36 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Any ideas how to fix this error during audio import: Assertion... line 603.

Do you get this error in all sessions?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't import audio (Assertion Error) with Pro Tools 11 on El Capitan/later QaliStacks Pro Tools 11 92 09-10-2018 06:00 AM
Could not complete the Import Audio command because Assertion ... Line 570. jmuyco macOS 2 02-23-2018 05:52 AM
Assertion line 123 error when trying to import session data/consolidate tracks 6foot4design macOS 5 06-20-2012 07:20 AM
Import OMF Assertion Error, line 160...but why? Nathan W. Post - Surround - Video 6 05-16-2007 03:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com