Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-29-2014, 10:15 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Disappointed in PT11

Mixed RAM sticks are not recommended, epically with it being a dual channel system http://www.crucial.com/store/listpar...02008&pl=Apple

I'd get another 4GB stick and pull the 2s
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-30-2014, 12:20 PM
Mike496's Avatar
Mike496 Mike496 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 339
Default Re: Disappointed in PT11

Here's another thread where the user was having some issues and determined the SSD being 2/3 full was not keeping PT happy, thought it was worth sharing with everyone for future consideration.

http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2145063
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-30-2014, 12:46 PM
tomorrowstk tomorrowstk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 13
Default Re: Disappointed in PT11

Be sure to go into System Prefs and hit the network section then if you see the fire wire card listed in the list as a connection option, remove it and reboot that mac.

I have a 3,1 mac pro running with a clean install of OSX 10.9 and PT11 with no issues at all. I do unplug my Time Machine drive while I'm working on sessions then plug in and start a back up when I'm done. No issues with PT11 at all here.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-31-2014, 11:58 AM
1rons 1rons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 16
Default Re: Disappointed in PT11

Thanks for all the advice. I'm trying slot 2 - the 16x slot - because it SHOULD be better. But now I know to switch back to slot 3 if needed. Also, I'll be disabling Time Machine while working on Pro Tools project.

Thanks again,
__________________
Ron Stephens
www.ronsongs.net

MacPro3,1 w/16Gb RAM, Omni , PT 11.1.2, OS 10.9.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
am i the only one who's a little disappointed? ilulilu888 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 20 01-27-2013 12:18 PM
Disappointed with PT 9 DeyBwah Windows 115 06-24-2011 05:12 PM
i'm disappointed! what should i do?? flor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 03-01-2008 02:58 PM
Reverb One anyone disappointed? Fleg General Discussion 1 06-12-2003 06:23 PM
A little disappointed siris777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 18 08-16-2002 10:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com