Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2003, 07:18 PM
compblue compblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 60
Default ok guys, I got drum kits from hell, how do you guys use them?

I got drum kits from hell, do you guys use samplers like battery to run the samples or
do you just use the one hits in the grid form
in protools, can you use any sampler to work
with the drum kit from hell? for example the
deesampler from download.com.. how do you guys
use it, what is best to make best use of the
drum kit from hell...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2003, 12:27 AM
go i huvet go i huvet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 213
Default Re: ok guys, I got drum kits from hell, how do you guys use them?

I use Reason as a "drummer". Just put the wav-files in....and off ye go..!

Works fine for me...

///Go
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2003, 05:58 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: ok guys, I got drum kits from hell, how do you guys use them?

reason 2.0 has a multi-timberal, multi-velocity sampler that imports akai and soundfonts. i think drumkit from hell has one of those two formats. the other benefit of reason is that you get sooooooo much more than a sampler. and just wait until rewire comes out for PT6! fuggedaboudit!! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hi guys, can you help us? Reason 2.0 Drum Refill? musicsup Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-30-2007 09:09 PM
how do you guys record your drum machine tracks? skyking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 07-08-2003 01:26 AM
How do u guys bring your drum samples and loops down to 0dbVU ? dance Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 07-02-2003 09:23 PM
drum loops, how do you guys without drummers do it?? compblue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 36 01-29-2003 11:22 AM
What reverb Plugin are you guys using for Drum Verb. DBX165 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-16-2002 12:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com