Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:06 AM
Pedro perez Pedro perez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Escondido Ca
Posts: 304
Default Should we install 12.6.1?

Pro Tools 12.6.1 installer (Mac) 1.39 GB
Pro Tools 12.6.1 installer (Win) 1.67 GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:12 AM
thanos4 thanos4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 452
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

i am pretty sure yes
at last!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:16 AM
Pedro perez Pedro perez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Escondido Ca
Posts: 304
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

:d:d:d:d:d:d:d:d
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:32 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,890
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

So far for me... This release is a definite upgrade from 12.6.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:39 AM
Pedro perez Pedro perez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Escondido Ca
Posts: 304
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
So far for me... This release is a definite upgrade from 12.6.
How so Tom? can you elaborate a bit? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:41 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,332
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

From my perspective -- so far -- the combination of macOS 10.12.1 and PT 12.6.1 has been the best experience since OSX 10.6.8 and PT 8.1.1

As long as you take the time and trouble to do a CLEAN install of the operating system.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:44 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,890
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro perez View Post
How so Tom? can you elaborate a bit? Thanks
Sure,

This will likely answer most questions.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/r...-Release-Notes
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:46 AM
Pedro perez Pedro perez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Escondido Ca
Posts: 304
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Sure,

This will likely answer most questions.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/r...-Release-Notes
Did you do a "clean" re-install of Sierra previous?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-30-2016, 10:59 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

I will install it tomorrow! :)
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-30-2016, 11:04 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,890
Default Re: Should we install 12.6.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedro perez View Post
Did you do a "clean" re-install of Sierra previous?
What OS are you currently running?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install PTHD 8.1.1 udater on Win7x64 and says valid install not found 8.0.3 is there rnygren Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 10-25-2014 10:58 PM
Mountain Lion/PT Install/Ilok install problems alex obradovic macOS 7 07-14-2013 06:19 PM
First install of Pro Tools 9 - Logic 9 already installed - PlugIn install questions b-pole macOS 2 08-31-2011 07:23 AM
Can't install Pro Tools LE - Insert disc but no option to install Paul McConnell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-22-2010 08:13 AM
Newb install question: Install seems to complete and than freezes ginsuthaironchef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-02-2009 03:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com