Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-18-2018, 07:05 PM
onbeat's Avatar
onbeat onbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: West palm Beach, , FL
Posts: 60
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Will start a support case to get all your info. Please watch for a case notice email.


Thank you


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Intel Core i7 6700K
Gigabyte LGA1151 Intel Z170 Gaming 7 Motherboard
G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) Memory
Samsung 850 PRO - 512GB SSD
Thermaltake Level 10 GT Tower
RME AIO
Windows 10 Pro, Nuendo 7.1, Pro Tools 1218.7
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11-19-2018, 06:13 AM
stevethompson stevethompson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Glenville NY
Posts: 6
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

I added a renewal on 11/3, should I see this offer in my account yet?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11-19-2018, 02:03 PM
zoff zoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 174
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Sorry for the delay! Started a case to track this and get it solved.
I'm not seeing the plug-ins in my account either. When I click on Products Not Yet Downloaded, I'm taken to an Activate product page that shows "Pro Compressor Full License" and "Pro Limiter Full License" text with no links and Activate Product buttons that send me to a page that asks asks where I purchased the product
__________________
macOS High Mojave 10.14.2
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM
Pro Tools 2018.12
Apogee Duet (Firewire)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11-19-2018, 05:34 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,273
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevethompson View Post
I added a renewal on 11/3, should I see this offer in my account yet?
Started a support case for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 11-19-2018, 05:39 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,273
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoff View Post
I'm not seeing the plug-ins in my account either. When I click on Products Not Yet Downloaded, I'm taken to an Activate product page that shows "Pro Compressor Full License" and "Pro Limiter Full License" text with no links and Activate Product buttons that send me to a page that asks asks where I purchased the product
That's just part of the redemption/activation process. There's an Avid/Reseller Not Listed button you could click instead of the Pick This Reseller button. I went ahead and completed these for you so now you can simply download installers from my.avid.com/products and activate the licenses using iLok License Manager.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 11-19-2018, 11:37 PM
Bushpig Bushpig is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: UK
Posts: 594
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Hey Jeffro,


Since you're about here, wondered if you might know the answer to my question in post #9 of this thread:



>>>>Does anyone know off the top of their heads if there was/is a 32 bit version of these plugs that runs in PT 10.3.10? <<<<


Cheers. Hope you're well mate.


Steve Bush
__________________
2 x Systems: MacPro 5.1 (Nehalem) 2 x 2.26 Quad Core, OSX 10.9.5 (Mavericks), PT10.3.10HD, 32 Gig RAM, PCIe HD3, 192's, Sync I/O, Midi I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 11-20-2018, 12:21 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,273
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bushpig View Post
...Does anyone know off the top of their heads if there was/is a 32 bit version of these plugs that runs in PT 10.3.10...
Sorry I missed that! Pls try the 10.x installers available from the product pages...
avid.com/plugins/pro-compressor
avid.com/plugins/pro-limiter
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-20-2018, 12:47 AM
Bushpig Bushpig is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: UK
Posts: 594
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Hey Jeffro,


Thanks for the prompt reply.


Just downloading the installer now. Hadn't thought to look at that page. Doh!


I shall report back in case the info turns out to be useful for anyone else searching.


Cheers.


Steve Bush
__________________
2 x Systems: MacPro 5.1 (Nehalem) 2 x 2.26 Quad Core, OSX 10.9.5 (Mavericks), PT10.3.10HD, 32 Gig RAM, PCIe HD3, 192's, Sync I/O, Midi I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-20-2018, 12:52 AM
Bushpig Bushpig is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: UK
Posts: 594
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Jefro,


PS, while I've got you on the line, you might remember a while back you very graciously contacted Paul V for me to let him know about a private message I'd sent him about an old thread he participated in. We had a couple of back and forths, but he seems to have stopped checking his PM's on the forum. If he's still about and it wouldn't be too much of an imposition, could you ping him for me again? There's a follow up message that's been waiting for him for a while.


You can bin this thread too now once you've seen it.


Ta.


SB
__________________
2 x Systems: MacPro 5.1 (Nehalem) 2 x 2.26 Quad Core, OSX 10.9.5 (Mavericks), PT10.3.10HD, 32 Gig RAM, PCIe HD3, 192's, Sync I/O, Midi I/O.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-20-2018, 04:22 AM
zoff zoff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 174
Default Re: Renew Pro Tools Update & Support Plan—Get Pro Limiter and Pro Compressor for FREE

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
That's just part of the redemption/activation process. There's an Avid/Reseller Not Listed button you could click instead of the Pick This Reseller button. I went ahead and completed these for you so now you can simply download installers from my.avid.com/products and activate the licenses using iLok License Manager.
Thank you! I now see the big red button with "Avid/Reseller Not Listed!"
__________________
macOS High Mojave 10.14.2
2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 MacBook Pro Retina, 16 GB RAM
Pro Tools 2018.12
Apogee Duet (Firewire)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to renew Plug-In and Support Plan for Pro Tools TrackerLe Licensing & Accounts 23 04-14-2018 08:46 PM
To renew Pro Tools 12 Annual Upgrade Plan, click on Renew Support unkJE Pro Tools 12 0 03-30-2017 04:05 PM
can't renew support plan (expiring today) huzzam Licensing & Accounts 7 12-27-2016 04:37 AM
How do i renew my support plan? metalmixer Licensing & Accounts 1 10-05-2016 09:03 AM
Support and Upgrade Plan Renew Roulette Records Pro Tools 12 1 04-18-2016 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com