Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #231  
Old 10-27-2011, 08:21 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by ejwells View Post
Yes, that 60th guitar might be the one.................
and the problem is?????
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 10-27-2011, 08:25 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,890
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
i just got the new ilok in from slate and going to be trying the new tube console this afternoon.
I've become a VCC addict. RC-Tube is one of my top 2.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 10-27-2011, 08:35 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I've become a VCC addict. RC-Tube is one of my top 2.
really???? that is exciting to hear. i passed on vcc originally. i liked it but was not floored. decided for 50$ for the ilok and plug, i better do it. sure he will be offering special full vcc updates soon enough and i will have to decide again. but after inserting the cl 7720 on my master, it took care of what i was looking for in a lot of ways so just did not feel i needed it.

weird seeing it go this far considering i purchased his first drum sample bank at V.1 never seeing the bfd 2 version come to fruition was a bit upsetting. i even spoke to him at namm a few years back when it had already been announced for a year and had not seen it yet....
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 10-27-2011, 08:49 AM
Carl Lie Carl Lie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I've become a VCC addict. RC-Tube is one of my top 2.
Tom:

How many instances do you use? I'm still finding it hard to allocate resources to it and I don't really appreciate the sound unless I up the oversampling to max.

Carl
__________________
PT 2018.7 HDX OMNI+HDX8x16 -Mac Pro 12 Cores 48 GB RAM OS 10.12.5 - API 16 channel - AMS Neve 16 channel, AMS-Neve-SSL-GML -Pres/Processing, Bock Audio, BLUE Bottle, Neumann, Josephson -Mics, Bogner, Kemper- Guitar, Chandler Zener-Curve Bender Outboard/Master. UAudio, Waves, Plugin Alliance etc.
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 10-27-2011, 08:56 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
i just got the new ilok in from slate and going to be trying the new tube console this afternoon.

You're in for a nice afternoon then.. RC is my favorite..
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 10-27-2011, 09:17 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by danander11 View Post
You're in for a nice afternoon then.. RC is my favorite..
damn your making it tough!!! i have an album that will be ready to master this weekend. now you have me contemplating going back and adding this to everything...uggghhhh....
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 10-27-2011, 10:40 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,541
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by ejwells View Post
I'm trying my level best to get Sunny on the Native train.
All aboard!!!!!
Welcome aboard! Hit me up on Skype if you need a hand with your HD Native rig.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 10-27-2011, 11:51 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,541
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trainwrecker View Post
Shan did you ever finish the Reaper-PT GUI? Been looking forward to it.
With all the recent events here, it might be time to jump back on this.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 10-27-2011, 12:20 PM
Dnnspv Dnnspv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: FL
Posts: 132
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
With all the recent events here, it might be time to jump back on this.

Shane
You may be joking... Not sure. It would be nice to see. I have Reaper and like it a lot. I am one person, with PT native, and can only express how I feel...

I am getting tired of this PT journey. Why should I stay here when my Reaper 3.0 purchase came with free updates and upgrades until 4.99?

Why should I upgrade to PT 10 for $300 when I just paid $250 last year to crossgrade to PT 9? Then PT 11 will be release next year and who knows how much that historical release will cost.

Please don't tell me I don't have to upgrade because that disregards the principle.

And it is not apples and oranges. It is how a company chooses to deal with customers.

Why have I convinced myself that I can't get the job done on Reaper, because it is not PT?

Shane how about you finish that GUI and I bet you that people will be willing to pay for it. A negative to Reaper is it simply is not PT. 100 positives is you can make it look and behave very similar!

I am very close to selling PT and moving on. Why put up with this? Seriously.
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 10-27-2011, 12:26 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,890
Default Re: PT10 is Here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
With all the recent events here, it might be time to jump back on this.

Shane
It just might be.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Session share issue, PT10 Mac to PT10 express PC Big Mother macOS 0 04-16-2013 07:03 AM
PT10 HD system can't cope with session created in PT10 (LE) LizS Pro Tools 10 19 07-27-2012 03:46 PM
Bought PT10, do I remove the PT10 demo? esperanto macOS 2 04-18-2012 12:01 PM
PT10 help please , does PT10 really work on win 7 (digi support please) digi003 Windows 6 02-01-2012 06:36 PM
PT10 interop with PT9/8/7 -- Can PT10 force .ptf compatible audio? jeremiahmoore Post - Surround - Video 8 10-25-2011 08:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com