Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2013, 08:27 PM
PhilT PhilT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: alpharetta Ga
Posts: 2
Default Mbox 2 mini will not work on new Mac 10.8.6.

I see some messages here from 2011,that indicate there was a problem with compatibility between Mt. Lion on a mac and Pro tools or Mboxes.

I do not use pro tools,but just got the iMac,and tried getting my year old M box 2 mini to workj with it so I could continue to do voice work like I had used it for the last year and a half on my mac book.

It won't give me sound in audacity on the new iMac Mt. Lion 10.8.6.
As I checked the forums I found that I should down load a new DRIVER 9.0 to help with Mt lion,I installed that,and still no audio.

Can anyone help me to get this going>?
thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2013, 12:33 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,584
Default Re: Mbox 2 mini will not work on new Mac 10.8.6.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilT View Post
I see some messages here from 2011,that indicate there was a problem with compatibility between Mt. Lion on a mac and Pro tools or Mboxes.

I do not use pro tools,but just got the iMac,and tried getting my year old M box 2 mini to workj with it so I could continue to do voice work like I had used it for the last year and a half on my mac book.

It won't give me sound in audacity on the new iMac Mt. Lion 10.8.6.
As I checked the forums I found that I should down load a new DRIVER 9.0 to help with Mt lion,I installed that,and still no audio.

Can anyone help me to get this going>?
thanks in advance
Hi,

10.8.6 was only released a few weeks back and would not of been qualified by Avid yet! So it might have a compatibility issue? But might work? Let's try and see if it's showing in the AMS

Applications/ utilities you'll find the audio midi setup AMS. Open this and select to view the audio setup. Is the Mbox showing in the list? If it is showing in the list have you assigned inputs and outputs for it.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2013, 07:53 AM
PhilT PhilT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: alpharetta Ga
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox 2 mini will not work on new Mac 10.8.6.

Chris:
Thanks for the info. I just checked it and YES digidesign does show up in the left hand side under standard input and outputs as a 3rd choice. I can even highlight it-but on the right hand side where you can slide over left volume ,right volume and master.It will not let me do that. Also I checked in system preference for the mac and clicked on SOUND...and the mbox shows up there too,but below it reads "the selected device has no imput or output.

Any further advice?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Get Mbox Mini To Work With PT LPSlashLP Windows 2 01-07-2013 05:10 PM
Mbox 2 mini will not work fredrickj Windows 4 05-17-2011 03:48 PM
Will MBox 2 Mini Work... celadith 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-28-2010 04:00 PM
Mbox 2 mini doesn't work sytrusze 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 07-13-2010 07:13 AM
My mbox 2 mini no work jonslaten 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-04-2009 09:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com