Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2009, 02:41 AM
fivefilms fivefilms is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting

hi all,
so all of a sudden, as i'm in the middle of recording a part, the "record" and "play" buttons wait five blinks before starting the song. i often do a quick stop-start thing with the apple/space bar combo when i'm recording, and i'm sure i must've hit a shortcut somewhere (as i often do with option/space, which enables the "double-space bar to record" function). can anyone help. please? i've turned my "pre/post roll," "loop playback" and "loop record" off and on in every possible configuration and i've rebooted a bunch. thanks.
losing my mind,
mike

iMac, OSX 10.4.11
2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Pro Tools LE 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2009, 04:34 AM
jrtme jrtme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 189
Default Re: RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting

Check your buffer size
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2009, 06:07 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,705
Default Re: RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting

In the transport window with everything showing, is the metronome button lit? That adds a two-bar count-off on record. Pressing the 8 on the number pad (not the one with the * on it) toggles it.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2020.9.1 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Mojave
PT 2020.9.1 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2009, 12:38 AM
fivefilms fivefilms is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: RECORD Button Blinks Five Times Before Starting

daeron80, the 8 fixed it. thanks so much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Red Record light blinks/auto read goes to black DanielZ macOS 3 05-29-2012 04:45 PM
Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... help tdubthatsme General Discussion 5 02-27-2011 04:39 PM
MBox 2 USB not recognized, blinks 3 times on loop TimKem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-14-2010 02:32 AM
Play button flashes before starting jonathans9 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-19-2008 02:09 PM
BTD 12 times with one button clarpark Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-15-2000 11:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com