Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2003, 05:33 AM
inevitable realisation inevitable realisation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 12
Default DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

Someone please help me! When I install protools LE on my PC, it says it can't find my hardware. Everything on my computer is the same as they specify on the website, but the hardware drivers don't install, and the computer can't find the 002. Has anyone else had this problem? I've tried everything they recommend on the website, and still can't get it working. Please HELP!!
__________________
Scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2003, 05:48 AM
Riad Riad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 1,149
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

Scott,

It would be helpful if you listed your computer information...
__________________
www.carvelstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2003, 05:50 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

you do know you have to turn the 002 on BEFORE launching ptle?
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2003, 07:21 AM
inevitable realisation inevitable realisation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 12
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

What sort of information do you need? I'm running the D845PESV motherboard. I've got a P4 2.66Ghz processor
__________________
Scott
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2003, 09:06 AM
inevitable realisation inevitable realisation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 12
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

Still can't solve it. Help!
__________________
Scott
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-2003, 09:08 AM
kmshroom kmshroom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,791
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

..you need to tell us what firewire card, etc etc...

the less info you give us, the less help you're gonna get. it's up to you. do what you want.
__________________
you cannot find peace by avoiding life
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2003, 02:06 PM
orfynvox orfynvox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: IL
Posts: 1
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

I'm having the same problem...everythings hooked up right and powered on right...but cannot recognize the hardware...heres my system set-up...

Digi 002 Rack & PT 6.1 for XP
Pentium 4 2.4GHZ
512 MB DDR Memory
120 GB Hard Drive with 8MB Cache
SIIG 3 Port Firewire Card
Sony 40x CD Recorder

Tell me what you think. I need some help.
Thanks,
__________________
Shawn
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2003, 11:58 PM
inevitable realisation inevitable realisation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 12
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

I'm running:

Windows XP
Digi 002+ PT LE 5.3.1
Intel P4 2.66Ghz (D845PESV mother board)
1.02 Ghz DDR memory
80 G hard drive
60 G hard drive

I haven't got one of the recommended firewire cards, but it seems to make little difference. People keep suggesting this, but I've changed it loads of times and still no result. other things work in the port, just not the 002.

The problem is very specific. The 002 Hardware driver isn't installing properly, and therefore makes everything unusable. No matter what I change about my computer, the problem comes back to the driver. I would GREATLY appreciate any help at all. As you could understand, this is a pain in the ass that's setting me back in money and time. Thanks
__________________
Scott
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-09-2003, 12:19 AM
Haigbabe Haigbabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 959
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

Quote:
Originally posted by inevitable realisation:
I'm running:

Windows XP
Digi 002+ PT LE 5.3.1
Intel P4 2.66Ghz (D845PESV mother board)
1.02 Ghz DDR memory
80 G hard drive
60 G hard drive

I haven't got one of the recommended firewire cards, but it seems to make little difference. People keep suggesting this, but I've changed it loads of times and still no result. other things work in the port, just not the 002.

The problem is very specific. The 002 Hardware driver isn't installing properly, and therefore makes everything unusable. No matter what I change about my computer, the problem comes back to the driver. I would GREATLY appreciate any help at all. As you could understand, this is a pain in the ass that's setting me back in money and time. Thanks
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Greetings.

I have seen instances where the cable has been faulty.

Any chance of trying another one?

Best regards,

Haigbabe
__________________
Drive fast, take chances
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-09-2003, 01:29 AM
Ajay Ajay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: America
Posts: 87
Default Re: DIGI 002, Problem installing hardware driver "cannot find hardware" on install

The reason it can't recognize your hardware is because there was a bad run on the power supplies I believe, according to DIGI. They shipped me out a new 002R and I got it the next day, however it was a refurbished unit (which I think sucks. Although it was in good condition,it should have been a new one, like the condittion mine was in. Any way I would suggest contacting DIGI they should be able to help.

Ajay
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Student Edition "can't find hardware" Jimmybit Pro Tools 11 1 12-28-2013 09:54 AM
ProTools LE 8 on Windows 7- installation hangs at "Installing Avid Hardware Drivers"! jesster24 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 12-20-2013 11:19 AM
Pro Tools "install hangs at Installing Digidesign hardware drivers" Bulley Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 12 08-16-2012 08:53 AM
SYSTEM HANG on "Installing Digidesign hardware drivers" jcaseyonbass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-02-2009 05:15 PM
SYSTEM HANG on "Installing Digidesign hardware drivers" Jim Casey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-02-2009 02:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com