Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-20-2006, 06:37 PM

Default Help with gear and c/24

Hey family. I am pretty new at this. never was good at hooking things up, but was wondering if any one can give me some advice on hooking up my equipment with the c/24....
Equipment
digi 002r
mpc
triton extreme
roland rack
motif rack
cpu

ok what I'm trying to do here is hook up all my music gear so I dont have to be inside protools also I want a way so when I dump all of my music in protools than I can when i'm ready and not really deal with a lot of wires and switching back and forth. I went to guitar center and the guy acted like he couldn't help me out cause I didn't buy the board from them. So basically just looking for an easy way to hook up my gear and than dump all of my music into the digi 002r to track my sounds out. Any help would be appreciated..... Thanxxxx...
Old 12-21-2006, 12:38 PM

Default Re: Help with gear and c/24

Wow! That's almost like asking for directions to "everywhere" . . . . Right Now! Let me see if I can help out a bit, as I have also experienced the "Holy $#@!, where does this go!" syndrome.

First off all, either scope out the back of the C24, or open your manual to the page where it shows the back of the board. You've got all kinds of inputs/outputs back here. There are some "sort of" rectangle looking connectors called "D-Subs". These are the main ins/outs for your C24. You will have to buy connectors that are "D-Sub" to whatever fits the gear you're connecting.