Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Old 08-15-2017, 07:12 AM

Default Changing of plug-in used in various snapshots

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum and I was not able to find a thread to help me.

Avid VENUE is a familiar tool for me, and I've been using it for various shows (SC48, Profile, S3L...), but with this newest assignment I have some 440 snapshots in one show file.

I'm also running really heavy on DSP consumption and therefore I'm planning to use some less DSP heavy plugins to replace the existing ones.

Problem is that those plugins that I could change for lighter versions are used over multiple snapshots.

What will happen if I just change the plugin? Will the old one be deleted from the snapshots, or will it be just replaced?
I'm thinking about to replace the plugins with similar (compressor with compressor etc.).

I'm using S3L with VENUE version 4.5.3

Br,
-Minka-
Old 08-16-2017, 12:40 AM

Default Re: Changing of plug-in used in various snapshots

Quote:
Originally Posted by CFF View Post
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum and I was not able to find a thread to help me.

Avid VENUE is a familiar tool for me, and I've been using it for various shows (SC48, Profile, S3L...), but with this newest assignment I have some 440 snapshots in one show file.

I'm also running really heavy on DSP consumption and therefore I'm planning to use some less DSP heavy plugins to replace the existing ones.

Problem is that those plugins that I could change for lighter versions are used over multiple snapshots.

What will happen if I just change the plugin? Will the old one be deleted from the snapshots, or will it be just replaced?
I'm thinking about to replace the plugins with similar (compressor with compressor etc.).